My Journey to 8th Dolphin Achieved.

in Steem Cameroon4 months ago

Steem greetings all the way from the motherland-Cameroon. It is yet another joyful day of my life as I achieved my 8th dolphin 🐬.

IMG_2005.jpeg
Image designed on Canva.

It is worth celebrating and I cannot do that alone because this is as a result of the constant support I got from my fellow steemitians and most especially the Steemit team.

I am also using this opportunity to enlighten my newcomers that this journey to acquire the 8th dolphin is not without challenges. It was not achieved on an easy ride but lots of work was also put in place. The results are clear and for this I want you all to use my story as a point of contact and be rest assured to sing the same stories I will be singing today.

Fellow newcomers, there are several points you should always hold on to if you intend to achieve more dolphins on this amazing platform;

  • Consistency: i know most of you have listen to this rythme several times on this platform. We will continue to sing it because it is what triggers engagement on your blog and be known by many other users. Consistency requires you to be active on the platform. Don’t drop a single post, stayed for weeks and come back to drop another post after a week or more. Since I joined the Steemit platform, i always endeavour to stay active no matter my busy schedule. At times i sacrifice sleep at night just to stay consistent. You can all see the results today.
  • Engagement: This is another important thing to do if you intend to achieve dolphins. Engagement means commenting meaningful comments on other users content which will trigger engagement and will definitely build an audience for your content. Do not just drop your content and go. I see some users even to reply comments on their content is a big deal.
  • Quality Content: Distinguish your content from the millions by creating quality content. Do not be in a rush to post and post with lots of errors. The quality of your content attracts others to constantly read your blog and support your content.
  • Avoid Self-Upvoting: I see most newcomers self-voting their content with reasons best known to them. When you start practicing self-upvoting, it shows that you are not supporting others but yourself and definitely no one will also be willing to support your content.
  • Stick to the rules: Every platform has its rules and steemit is not indifferent. The first rule is to avoid plagiarism because there is zero tolerance for plagiarism. Do not use copyrighted images, and stay away from AI generated content. Always acknowledge the source of images not your property and reference information borrowed from elsewhere. Not acknowledging the original author is considered academic theft and punishable.

These are the little tips I can share with you. Trust me, if you follow these tips as a newcomer, you will sonner or later joined the dolphin train. Before then, join me today and celebrate another dolphin achieved.

Today, i powered up 118 Steem to reach 40k SP.

My Account before Power Up.

IMG_2003.jpeg

My account after power up.

IMG_2004.jpeg

As you celebrate me, you will be the next to be celebrated.

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Wow amiga te felicito se dice muy fácil 8 delfines pero un trabajo que requiere de mucha disciplina constancia y dedicación para poder lograr esa meta, muchas felicidades amiga nuevamente por ese nuevo delfín en tu colección ya muy pronto estarás en el club de orcas de Steemit

 4 months ago 

You are right my friend, as I said, it was not an easy ride. It takes discipline, perseverance and dedication. Thanks for the support dear friend.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Congratulations!

Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.

Manually curated by patjewell for Steem For Ladies

Steem For Ladies

 4 months ago 

I wish you a very big congratulations ma.

 4 months ago 

Thank you for the constant support. 🙏🏽🙏🏽

Loading...

Wow you have really come a long way dear friend. So much of consistency and I am really happy that you are able to achieve this milestone

 3 months ago 

I appreciate your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26