The Diary Game [17/01/2024] // A Cold Day

in Steem Cameroon7 months ago

Compliments of the season from the motherland-Cameroon friends of the Steemit ecosystem. It is yet another day for me to share my daily routines with you all. It is the dry season in Cameroon and we experience cold weather in the early morning hours and in the evening. At Cockcrow, the temperatures are extremely cold and one needs to stay hydrated to face the harsh sun in the afternoon hours. And soon my three months leave will be over and I have to resume duty.

IMG_0768.jpeg
Staying warm to avoid catching a cold. I slept with my housecoat on and still used the blanket, that is to tell you how cold the temperatures were at this day.

That said, I wake up early despite the cold weather to prepare my kids for school. While my husband assists with bathing and dressing the kids up, I prepare breakfast and feed them. My husband at times also helps to arrange their snacks and put them in their backpacks.

My kids left the house at 7:30 AM and my husband had to drop them at school while I stayed back with the newborn at home. I immediately heated water to bathe the newborn and prepared him milk to drink. This dude cannot sleep unless he drinks milk, breastmilk is not any food for him as when he grabs the nipple, he automatically becomes so annoyed and agitating.

I prepared him and while he was sleeping, I had to do some laundry and clean up the house. In the afternoon, I engaged in preparing an entry post for the steementrepreneur community. It was an interesting topic and I did not hesitate to share my ideas about the topic. Here is the post link below 👇👇.

IMG_0770.jpeg
Post Link

After preparing my entry post to the engagement challenge, I then took some cold bananas from the fridge to cool down with the scorching afternoon sun.

IMG_0774.jpeg
Special country Banana and also medicinal for stomachache.

In the evening hours, I had to prepare dinner for the family. Due to the nature of the weather, I go with mostly vegetables and fruits. I decided to cook a mixed veggies sauce with pork and boiled white yam. This was so delicious and healthy to eat and my kids love it.

IMG_0773.jpeg
My own share of the food, mixed veggies sauce with boiled white yam.

The day ended well as we all glued to the TV set watching some AFCON games which kept us entertained till about 11:00 PM when we called it a day and went to bed. Until my next diary session, I salute you all once again.

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

A cold day in the Cameroon?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58603.60
ETH 2628.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45