SEC - S15/W1 - How I Make Money From Home.

in Steem Entrepreneurs7 months ago

Compliments of the season from the motherland-Cameroon to all the amazing entrepreneurs in this community. It is yet another opportunity for me to share content in this community regarding the topic for discussion this week.

My discussion will focus on the topic “How I Make Money From Home.” this will be based on my personal experience and I hope you all will have a better chance to read through the lines.

IMG_0770.jpeg
My Image edited on Canva.

Nowadays, it is common for someone to stay and work from home with the use of the internet and a click on your phone or laptop. Gone are the days when women had to stay at home and become full-time housewives with no salary. The worst of it all was how women were constantly being abused for not contributing a dime to the management of the home. We were relegated to house chores. Today, lots of women are into content creation and as well freelancers.

I lost my job during the outbreak of COVID-19 at the office where I worked as a human rights officer and sent us emails that work has been suspended till further notice. That is how the office from shorting down temporarily ended up shutting down forever.

I was at home for several weeks and life was so difficult as I could not earn any money for the upkeep of myself and my kids. My husband then told me to look for freelancer opportunities online and work from home. I had no idea how to go about it and one day he told me about Steemit. Before joining steemit, I was a passionate writer and I had published two of my works. My husband then suggested I join Steemit since I love writing.

One evening when he returned from work, we engaged in creating my Steemit account and that is how my Steemit journey began. With Steemit, I can create content, earn some money, stake the money and also earn rewards.

I have other freelancer jobs I do online to earn more money but not often as compared to Steemit. At times I'm also too busy with regular work that I hardly have enough time to catch up with freelancer jobs.

I have some sites I can recommend for anyone willing to become a freelancer. All you need is to register an account and search for opportunities with respect to your expertise.

One of those freelancer sites I can recommend for anyone interested in freelancer jobs should sign up for an account is this site ;

👉https://www.upwork.com/ : With this site, you can sign up for an account to sell your skills or to equally hire an expert to do your job.

IMG_0771.jpeg
Screenshot from the site web page.

👉 https://www.fiverr.com/ : This is another site I know of that one can use to sign up and become a freelancer.

IMG_0772.jpeg
Screenshot from the site webpage. These are the following expertise that offer opportunities for people to work from home.

At this point, I have come to the end of my discussion and would appreciate it if the following friends @saxopedia, @majerius, @fombae can share their ideas about the topic for the week 1 engagement challenge.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Thank you for submitting your entry in the contest : How I Make Money From Home for Steemit Engagement Challenge - Season 15/Week 1. We have checked/assessed your entry and the results are presented below :

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub5050
Grade9/10
Review DateJanuary 17, 2024

MODs Comment/Recommendation:
Your entry has been successfully reviewed and meets all the criteria for the challenge. It's verified. Your commitment to the guidelines and standards . Keep up the good work!

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @inspiracion at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

 7 months ago 

Amazing post, you are very right days are gone when people sit and wait for work, steemit is a good stay at home work with interesting rewards. I will like to learn more about the freelancer .

 7 months ago 

Hola amiga
STEEMIT ha Sido de gran ayuda en tiempo de necesidad con ella hemos podido solventar algunos gastos y se trabaja muy cómodo desde nuestro hogar.
Felicidades

Dear @chant mam,,

বাড়ির চার দেয়ালে আবদ্ধ হয়ে প্রতিনিয়ত নির্যাতিত ও বছরের পর বছর ধরে বিনা বেতনে গৃহনীর কাজ করা সমগুলো আর এখন নেই মেয়েদের জন্য।এখন মেয়েরাও ছেলেদের সাথে তাল দিয়ে কাজ করে যাচ্ছে নিজের পরিবারের পাশপাশি দেশকে অর্থনৈতিকভাবে সমৃদ্ধ করে গড়ে তুলছে।

করোনাকালীন সময়ে আপনি আপনার চাকরি হারিয়েছেন জেনে খুবই খারাপ লাগলো।আসলে ওই সময়টাতে আপনার মতো আরো কোটি কোটি মানুষ আছেন যারা সেসময়ে তাদের চাকরি থেকে বাতিল হয়েছেন,।চাকরিচ্যুত হওয়ার পরে আপনি আপনার সন্তানদের ভরনপোষণও করতে পারেননি যা আরো দুঃখজনক।

আর আপনার স্বামীকে আমার পক্ষ থেকে স্যালুট কারণ তিনি আপনাকে অনলাইনে কাজ করার জন্য বিশেষ করে স্টিমিটে কাজ করার অনুপ্রেরণা জাগিয়েছেন।

আপওয়ার্ক খুবই জনপ্রিয় একটি অনলাইন ভিত্তিক ইনকাম করার প্রতিষ্ঠান।আমার নিজেরও একটি একাউন্ট সেখানে আছে তবে আমি সোখানে কাজ করিনা, সত্যি বলতে সময় সল্পতার কারণে সেখানে কাজ করি না।

ধন্যবাদ জানাচ্ছি আপনাকে এত সুন্দর একটা পোষ্ট শেয়ার করার জন। আমি আপনার সার্বিক মঙ্গল কামনা করছি এই প্রতিযোগিতায়।ভালো থাকবেন।

 7 months ago 

Hello @chant, thank you for sharing such an inspiring/ encouraging content. I will look into the sites you shared for the freelancing jobs.
It's sad to know about the challenges you faced during the COVID-19 outbreak which also lead to the closure of the office where you worked as a human rights officer. It was a tough situation for everyone then, but it's commendable that you've found alternative paths to sustain yourself and family. I wish you all the best.

You are right, nowadays money can be earned sitting at home. When women do not earn money, even if they do household work all day, they are still treated badly. You are lucky that your husband told you about a great platform like steemit.I enjoyed reading your post. Wish you good may you always achieve whatever you aim for yourself in life and make the best journey .Greetings from me Have a beautiful day .

 7 months ago (edited)

Hello friend

The freelancer platforms you mentioned would help someone looking for jobs online, the point of loosing your job during the pandemic has really turned out to be a blessing in disguise. I appreciate your work on steemit and I'm glad you shared such Interesting entry with us. Success in the challenge my dear friend

It's a pleasure to read your publication as you are making money from home through different platforms like fiver and Upwork. Yes they are leading platforms which provides us a lot of income on the basis of our skills as there we sale our Skills to earn money. Thank you so much for sharing a beautiful post with us. Good luck 🤞

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43