The Diary Game [16/05/2024] // Steemit Workshop with @thegreens and @fombae

in Steem Cameroon2 months ago (edited)

Steem greetings all the way from the motherland-Cameroon and welcome to my blog as I share my daily routine with you all. It was a busy day for me though we got up with confusion as some people were saying that today was lockdown in my city imposed by separatists fighters and others were saying the lockdown begins tomorrow.

1e45bf85-bdd5-481a-a1db-13f588bb7642.jpeg
During the workshop session.

In all, it ended that it was not lockdown for today but will start tomorrow. Notwithstanding, we have been planning for a steemit workshop to bring in more new users on the Steemit platform. This day happened to be the start of those workshops and we hope to bring more new content creators on Steemit via these workshops. The aim of the workshops is to introduce new users to steemit and also guide newcomers into the community.

During the workshop, we started by welcoming them to the workshop and @thegreens introduced them into steemit. He explained what steemit is all about and why they should joined steemit.

IMG_1963.jpeg
Thegreens having a session with the attendees.

I talked about setting goals on Steemit, being consistent in posting quality content, engaging meaningful comments with other users, not used any copyrighted material and posting original content following steemit proof of brain mechanism. It was an interactive session as the attendees asked questions and we as well asked them questions while we discussed.

eba66739-780c-4bf6-a619-e74acba32686.jpeg
Answering some of the questions asked by the attendees.

The last part of the workshop was handled by @fombae who talked about account creation and the importance of doing all the achievement tasks in the newcomers community.

a5e7390a-8742-4bf5-b8bd-d28efd3773f0.jpeg
@fombae explaining account creation on Steemit.

We had planned to create their accounts after the workshop but could not do that as we encountered unannounced blackouts. We then created a WhatsApp group where we took their contact details to guide them on how to create their accounts. Hopefully, before the week runs out they must have created their accounts

25422afa-075f-492d-9a2c-3c28551faf01.jpeg
Group Picture after the workshop

We closed the workshop by taking refreshments which was drinks and pork meat. I left immediately and took a bike back home because it was almost 6:00PM and rush hour since tomorrow gonna be lockdown. While at home I heated food and served everyone.

IMG_1993.jpeg
My dinner served.

After eating, I had a discussion with a graphic designer I contacted to design steemit promotion flyers for me to use and promote steemit on my personal Facebook page of almost 3k followers. I had to send him some information to be included on the flyers. Hopefully by tomorrow I should start steemit promotion on my Facebook account.

I concluded the day by feeding my kids and took a cold shower because the temperature is very high. Taking a cold shower was the best way to cool off and got a good sleep. Until my next diary session, it is good night from my end.

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 months ago 

Wow. Happy to see a great workshop like this.

This will help the attendees better of their life and share their wonderful experiences with us. There by boosting the adoption of steem and users.

You guys did a great job there ma'am 👏💯. Good luck to the newbies...

 2 months ago 

Thank you for appreciating the little efforts we made and we all hope for more new users on the platform.

Thank you for making sure steemit platform keep growing. It is not easy organizing a seminar to lecture people in this season when everyone is working and building their career it a great sacrifice.

 2 months ago 

It is not an easy task at all my dear but with planning, everything will fall in place.

Wow that is really actually a good one. A lot of people need to hear about the gospel of Steemit and I love the way you are putting all your mind to make sure more people hear the gospel of Steemit

 2 months ago 

Together we can preach the steemit gospel everywhere and bring more new users onboard.

This is great to see. It will help to bring more steemians onboard. Your day was productive. Keep it up.

 2 months ago 

We hope to bring onboard many new users. Thank you for the support.

Congratulations, your post has been curated by @dsc-r2cornell. You can use the tag #R2cornell. Also, find us on Discord

Manually curated by Blessed-girl


image.png

Felicitaciones, su publicación ha sido votada por @ dsc-r2cornell. Puedes usar el tag #R2cornell. También, nos puedes encontrar en Discord

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Your meeting was very interesting. You have discussed in great detail the growth of the Steemit platform. Your hard work and your success can be clearly seen. You keep working like this and inspire us all. Really, I feel very inspired after seeing you. Good luck

 2 months ago 

Thank you for the supportive words. These are just great words to push me do more.

 2 months ago 

Saludos amiga espero estés bien me parece excelente que se realicen talleres como este para motivar a más personas a entrar a steemit, me encantaron tus consejos el ser constante, compartir contenido de calidad y realizar los logros es fundamental, espero hayan podido atraer a nuevos autores a entrar a este mundo digital que es muy nutritivo y divertido a su vez un abrazo bendiciones.

 2 months ago 

Thank you for the support friend and of course i have been able to direct some of them to create their accounts but had some hitches with frequent blackouts. Hopefully, will be able to bring more onboard.

Actually it's nice to know that you have a nice plan. Venezuela plays a big role in Steemit. Steem Venezuela is far more advanced than any other community or country on Steemit. I came to know why your country has progressed so much after reading your post today. Dear @chant mam, I wish you and your workshop all the best. After taking drinks and pork as snacks, finished your activities like that day, our activities continued till 6 pm. Then came home by bike.
Then I see that you work with your facebook page and there to share things related to steemit.
The last time I saw that the children took a bath after feeding, because the temperature was very high there, due to which they ended the day's activities by taking a bath.
I enjoyed reading your beautiful diary.
Best wishes to you.
Keep up your good work & take love form me 💞

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34