The Diary Game [15/03/2024] // 7th Dolphin Achieved.

in Steem Cameroon2 months ago

Steem greetings all the way from the motherland-Cameroon, and welcome to my blog as I share my daily routine with you all. It was a day for me to work from home due to some medications I am taking it as my health these days is complicated.

IMG_1362.jpeg
Image designed on Canva.

It was at Cockcrow when I listened to my morning devotion and immediately went to the bath for morning hygiene before entering the powerhouse (kitchen) to prepare breakfast for the kids and their snacks. My husband assisted me in bathing the kids and dressed them up. When they left for school, I took my shower and also soaked the newborn baby’s dresses with detergent to be washed later in the day.

I switched on my laptop and started working. It's Friday, so I had to prepare weekly reports and send them to my boss for evaluation. This is one of the days that I can't wait to go off and rest for months, but this is only a wish.

The heatwave these days is becoming something else. Working under high temperatures is frustrating and nothing less than like you working under duress. But we still had to do the needful despite the high temperatures. I had to take cold fresh milk from the fridge to drink and regain some energy.

IMG_1355.jpeg
My face need serious treatment this weekend. I had lots of movement under the harsh sun and the effect is evident on my face.**

I continued with my reporting and was done at about 1:30 PM. That was the time I went outdoors to wash the baby's dresses I earlier mentioned I soaked with detergent. The sun was already overhead but I still had to wash them because my program for the next day is not clear.

IMG_1358.jpeg
Baby’s dresses I washed and sun outdoor

I logged into Steemit after washing dresses to participate in one of the engagement challenges in the Healthy Steem community. I shared my ideas and posted the article in the evening hour.

IMG_1350.jpeg
post link

The evening hours were adorable as I login to my Steemit Wallet to claim some SBDs and immediately bought steem to power up and achieved my 7th dolphin 🐬 🐬 🐬 🐬 🐬 🐬 🐬.

IMG_1359.jpeg
My account balance before power up of 251 steem.

After the power-up of 251 steem, I successfully achievedved my 7th dolphin. It was so amazing as I was so happy with my achievements so far on Steemit.

IMG_1361.jpeg
My account after power up 251 steem

For dinner, we had our leftover Cameroon jelof rice I prepared the previous day. I microwaved some and we ate together as a family. I was exhausted from the day already and I took a warm bath and called it a day as I went to bed after dropping this post. Until my next diary, I wish you all a blissful weekend ahead🫶🫶.

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 months ago 

Congrats ma'am. Your hardworking spirit is something I need to learn. Keep it up .

Hola amiga felicidades por tu 7 delfín 🐬 tuviste un día de muchas actividades en tu casa aquí también hacer mucho calor ahorita en las tardes y el sol es muy fuerte.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66