The Diary Game [05/05/2024] // Weekend Vibes

in Steem Cameroon18 days ago

Steem greetings all the way from the motherland-Cameroon and welcome to my blog as I share my daily routine with you all. It’s weekend guys and everyone is vibing their vibes and flexing their flex with good health while others are unable to wake up from their hospital beds. In all we all give thanks to God for giving us another opportunity to see a new day.

For me and my household we wake up a bit late because it seems all of us at home are not in good health. My baby wake up and anything he eats he throws up and the elder sister and brother lost appetite and are not eating well. When I complained to the family doctor, he asked me to administer worm medicine to them all. I was so disturbed last night and did not get a good night rest though I’m so recovering from my own bad health issues. I dressed up and took a bike to the pharmacy.

IMG_1859.jpeg
About leaving the house to the pharmacy.

When I arrived the pharmacy, the queue was crowded as many people were waiting to purchase drugs. The weather conditions here now are harsh and this could be the reason why many people are sick. I bought the worm medications and took a bike back home.

IMG_1860.jpeg
The worm medications to de-warm my kids as prescribed by the family doctor.

When I gave them the medications, I had to prepare breakfast which they asked bread and tea. My kids do not like eating bread with either chocolate, mayonnaise, omelette, etc. They just want bread and tea or just bread with chocolate, or bread and purée.

I left the house after feeding my boy to the salon where I wanted to relax my hair. Arriving the salon, there was no electricity and I was so disappointed but decided to put the hair relaxer just maybe electricity will be back. Unfortunately, the hair dresser finished with the hair relaxer and washed the hair, no electricity to blow dry it up. Funny enough I had to seat outside for sun to dry out the hair.

The sun was too harsh and I left the salon back home. Coming back home, I was sweating terribly and I quickly removed some popsicles from my fridge and cold down with the hot weather.

IMG_1864.jpeg
Popsicles to cold down during hot weather.

I later on took a cold shower and napped for some hours and wake up to watch the English premier league game between Liverpool and Tottenham. The first half of the game was not giving as my team Tottenham was not performing well. The first half of the game ended with Liverpool leading 2:0.

Then the second half of the game with some changes and Tottenham tried to bounce back but I fortunately it was too late for them. The game ended at the 97 minutes with Liverpool winning 4:2.

IMG_1871.jpeg
Son was so disappointed and his keeper had to console him.

After the game, I heated our evening meal which was coki and boiled ripe plantains. We ate together as a family and I called it a day. I need to go early to bed to catch up with the number of hours the doctor asked me to bed rest a day 🫣🫣. Until my next diary session, I wish you all a blessed work week ahead.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @sduttaskitchen
 16 days ago 

Thank you for the support.

 18 days ago 

It's pity about your family health especially the children's own. I know how it feels. As a mother all your mind will be there until they get better.

So sorry about that.

Anywhere it's good to know that you are recovering and I'm happy about that.

As for football is like you really like football game.

 16 days ago 

It was indeed a worrying day for me but I thank God that it all ended with no regrets.

I was never a football fan because I was a handball player until I got married to a football lover who has eventually converted me 🤣🤣🤣.

 16 days ago 

Wow this is interesting. That means you must have been playing for your country then.😄😃.

I got married to a football lover who has eventually converted me.

Anywhere I like that.

 16 days ago 

I played during university games and stopped playing after I got married.

 16 days ago 

Okay that nice.

Wishing you a very worry free day.

 16 days ago 

🤗🤗🤗

I hope your kids get well soon, you gave right medicine but try to avoid myonese and break for now.

 16 days ago 

Thank you for the support and guidance. It seems you know more about medicine?

Yes I now more about medicines, You may ask any time if you need advice.

 16 days ago 

Oooh that is good news for me 💃🏼

Oh so sorry about their health how is their health today? They should be fine by now sorry for the stress

 16 days ago 

After administering the medicine, they are all doing well now. Thank you for the support.

Oh that's nice

So sorry to hear about the throwing up of your dear baby. I was wondering instead of using drugs, why not injection probably it might be more effective or what do you think?

 16 days ago 

I am not a health practitioner my dear, I administered what was prescribed by the doctor. I think if injections were preferable, the doctor would have said so.

hello friend how are you I am really glad to see you on this platform. I am very motivated to work on this platform after visiting your profile and seeing your posts. I pray that your baby and everyone in your family are healthy. You are busy with everything. May God bless you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69121.30
ETH 3739.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75