The Diary Game [03/07/2024]// My journey from South West Region by Night.

in Steem Cameroon2 months ago

Steem greetings all the way from the motherland-Cameroon to all friends on the Steemit ecosystem. It is another awesome day for me to share my daily routine. Our vacation to grandpa was over and we had to travel by night back to base because temperatures at night are moderate and good for the kids.

IMG_2597.jpeg
About leaving the house to the bus station.

The morning hours were used in packing all our belongings. I had to wash all the dirty clothes, iron them and packed in the bags while my husband assisted to clean our shoes and packed. When we were done arranging our luggages, my husband had to go to the bus station to book for our seats. We could have done it online or called someone closer to the bus station to go there and paid for our seats. Unfortunately, we could not do either but went there in person to be sure of the seats to choose so that the kids can be comfortable.

IMG_2596.jpeg
Our bus tickets.

We could not maintain the same agency we used last time to travel because the car delayed so much on the road and we ended up spending more time on the road. On our bus tickets, we were told to be at the station at 7:00 PM for the bus kickoff. We taught there was enough time to flex around but ended rushing to catch-up with the bus.

IMG_2601.jpeg
Seated in the bus at about 8:00 PM.

When we were seated in the bus, the bus conductor came in and told us that his bus was not good enough to take the trip. He will take us to a different bus station in Buea to transfer us in a different bus. We grumbled to no avail and ended succumbing to their pleas.

We left Limbe to Buea and we were transferred to the new bus. We left Buea at about 9:30 AM and on our way, there is a bus stop position that everyone stops for passengers to either buy something or used the rest room. From there, the bus kicks off and we arrived the toll gate at 4:30 AM. We stayed in the car till 6:00 AM that cars moved into my home town.

IMG_2602.jpeg
At the toll gate about to kickoff to my hometown..

Guys, it was a stressful all night trip with the kids sleeping and I’m happy we arrived safely. I have to take the whole day to sleep to balance my sleepless night sleep and still work on steemit as a community curator for July. Until my next diary session, it is good day from my end while I catchup some sleep. 🥰🥰🥰

Sort:  

It seems the roads there are very safe at night for u to be very comfortable traveling by night with the kids…

We grumbled to no avail and ended succumbing to their pleas.

You guys should be happy u met a conductor honest enough to tell you the truth about the situation of the bus. Over here, even if the bus is a ticking time bomb, they will still carry passengers and move just because they want to take that your money..

ThankGod for journey mercies

 2 months ago 

The roads are only safe at night when you are lucky to meet a good and experienced driver.

The bus conductors were honest and polite to us. This bus station treated customers with so much honesty. I love travelling with this agency and also they got good and experienced drivers.

TEAM 6
: Congratulations! This post has been curated using steemcurator06. We appreciate your efforts on making quality blogs and post relevant comments. Thank You 😊


footer.jpg

Curated by : @pelon53
 2 months ago (edited)

Aweeee, what a lucky bus I was in. Thank you so much for this huge surprise 😮.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 2 months ago 

Saludos amiga wow un viaje muy largo me imagino que llegaron muy cansado porque pasar más de 8 horas rodando en el bus y sentados debe ser muy stresante y agotador por suerte y a pesar del primer inconveniente para salir todos llegaron muy bien a su destino

 2 months ago 

Saying it was stressful trip is an understatement my friend. Till date, I still feel the pains of missing a full night sleep. But I had no choice to travel at night due to the kids who are not friendly with high day temperatures.

It was really stressful with your kids but is good you are a strong woman. My regards to your lovely family

 2 months ago 

Aweeee thank you for your kind words. It was indeed exhausting but I got no choice.

 2 months ago 

Hello ma'am

Welcome back from your trip. I suppose you had a nice time at Grand pa's. I would say it's never and easy task traveling with kids as you have to stay up and make sure there are okay

Most important I am glad you had a day off to catch up with your sleep. Really necessary.

 2 months ago 

It was not an easy trip but the kids enjoyed every day of the trip with grandpa until grandpa did not want us to come back.

 2 months ago 

I thank God for granting you and your family journey mercy back to your base, especially through the night journey with your kids.

You really enjoyed your vacation I believe, and now Grandpa will be missing you and the kids already.

Least I forget, hope you brought big bread from Limbe because I'm coming to get my share🫣

Welcome back once again.🥰

 2 months ago 

We thank God indeed for journey mercy because the number of road accidents in my country now is alarming.

Of course, grandpa gonna missed our company greatly and before we left he was already advising we moved to Limbe permanently.

I did not come back with bread but dried fish and crayfish 😜😜.

 2 months ago 

Wow... Fish and crayfish has covered up what bread would have done.

And as for Grandpa request, please try and give it a second thought 🥰.

Halo @chant tercinta ☺️, Pasti menjadi momen yang sangat menyenangkan hari itu ya kak, semoga kakak selalu bahagia dan baik-baik saja, Salam buat adik kecilmu yang semangat sekali 😍💕

 2 months ago 

It was indeed a fun trip with the kids but exhausting as I still feel pains travelling all night without proper sleep. This confirms we can never cheat nature hehehehe.

Well yes, that's what I have to say 🤣, What a long journey with my beloved baby sister @chant ☺️😘💕

 2 months ago 

I’m still thinking about grandpa’s request though the living standards in Limbe are extremely high as compared to my present home town.

Oh yes sister, I understand, I hope there is peace and happiness there, I pray the best for my beloved sister @chant ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62991.12
ETH 2685.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55