Application for Steem Representative 2024.

in Steem Cameroon2 months ago
Steem greetings from the motherland-Cameroon to friends on the steemit platform. It is a privilege for me once more as an aspirant to apply for the Steem representative 2024.

After careful thought, I have decided to drop my application and only wish it is given due consideration.

22EA69E8-9E66-429C-BB98-E473A424550A.jpeg
My image edited on Canva.

76C65E83-1810-4344-856F-5760D9036010.jpeg

Active on the platform for at least the past 6 months

I became a member of the steemit platform on 27th July 2020 and have always been active on the platform no matter what because of my passion for steemit. I have read the Steemit white paper several times to master how Steemit works.

This implies that I have been an active user for over 2 years now. This data can be verified from my introductory post here.
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@chant/3dbnij-achievement-1-introducing-my-self-on-steemit

I have organized several contests on the steem-cameroon community to enable other users create quality content.

4E22860E-ED62-43FF-940B-01E8139B1478.jpeg

At least 15000 SP of their own (not delegated)

The Steem Power I own is at 34,732 SP, and I have delegated 3,190 SP to the @steem-cameroon community.

37320254-3129-4647-9AC5-39F7AAB6D622.jpeg

The reputation of at least 70

I believe that reputation comes when a user is active and consistent with the platform, which attracts support for the quality content created. Thereby increasing your reputation.

Therefore I have a reputation of 77.365
which confirmed my consistency and creation of quality content that attracts upvotes. This can be seen on the screenshot uploaded below👇 👇

IMG_1156.jpeg
Screenshoot from https://steemworld.org/@chant

D8BFE522-0B37-40C6-AFAA-90F328066A18.jpeg

Have a CSI and voting pattern that demonstrates that they are already supporting other Steemians across the platform.

I have a CSI score of 12 as of this time I’m writing my application. This demonstrates my level of commitment, to supporting other content creators acrosss the platform.

For the past 7 days, I have visited over 89 accounts and given out about 202 upvotes. This can be seen in the screenshot below 👇 👇.

IMG_1156.jpeg
This could be verified here https://steemworld.org/@chant

E936912A-E321-446C-9E84-0D14076F0E5A.jpeg

Steem Promotion

I have been opportune to carry out some steem promotion activities. I managed the steem-cameroon Twitter page where I share Steemit content to attract more users from Twitter to Steemit.

I equally carried face-to-face Steemit Promotion during events to encourage more users to join the platform.

Myself and old country representative with other steemians mobilized and promote steemit in a fashion show program organized in Bamenda where I reside. I am someone who believes so much in collective efforts to create a huge impact. After this event, we succeeded to create about 10 accounts.

B65C21EC-9F63-4B20-A41C-8C09776A8219.jpeg Promoting steemit and creating new accounts with @saxopedia, @fombae, @nforyembe and @nafisatu

25F06B5F-0DA5-4609-8B01-F70404672F64.jpeg

why I think I would make a good Steem Representative?

I believed that from the above-mentioned criteria, I am fit to be a steem representative. Notwithstanding, the following are reasons I think I can make a good steem representative.

  • I have gain experience as a CR for Cameroon for over 7 months which I believe will be used to guide and mentor steemians across the platform.

  • Since I joined steemit, I have always supported projects launched by the steemit team ranging from the crypto academy season 1-6 which I was active, engagement challenges, and burnsteem25 tag. If I am allowed to serve as a steem representative, I will do more by constantly encouraging users to be part and parcel of initiatives as such.

  • I create quality content on the steemit platform and focus on #steemexclusive content. If I am given the opportunity, I will use it to constantly remind users of the importance of #steemexclusive content.

  • I have been mentoring, supporting and guiding both old and new steemians across different communities and if my application is considered, I will do more.

  • My role as plagiarism MOD in @steem-cameroon makes it possible for me to constantly fight abuse of any form and I think if taken as steem representative, I will extend the fight to other communities.

D755D74B-D162-4F15-B4D7-D2BAF1C680C6.jpeg

In sum, I believe in teamwork because a single person cannot create the same impact created by a team. Therefore, if my application is considered, with other successful applicants, we will form a great team and move steemit to a higher height.

Thanks for considering my application

Yours Humbled steem representative applicant @chant

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

All the best, you deserve the SR title and I hope you are one of the chosen ones

 2 months ago 

I appreciate your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70245.15
ETH 3761.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99