Steem cameroon best day contest || 13-07-2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello everyone and hope you're all doing well.... I'm Charles hananiah ad I'm very much happy to share with you all my happy moment.

My best day

This month was truly a wonderful month as it brought lots of laughter and joy to my face, and not only me, but to many others too. I still remembered on the 7th of this month, just few days ago, like it was yesterday.
That was my best day..... I felt a complete atmosphere of joy and happiness that day.
On the 7th of July was on Wednesday, last week... the church I attend decided to invite one of it longed posted pastor for a celebration and for gift presentations to the man of God.

The plans of inviting him over was successfully achieved and the day for the real celebration was on Wednesday, 07th July, 2021.

On that day, we were all gathered in the church to see our pastor, pastor Pius Danladi. He was posted long time ago and lots of people has missed him already. we all love him.

The current pastor in the church asked every member of the church to come along side their gifts for pastor Pius Danladi. Also, soft drinks, food and snacks were prepared for every church member.

For me, it was a thing of joy to see him again after a long time. He was like a father to me and has guided me in most aspect of life. Seeing his face again and taking pictures with him was the best thing for me.
That day I was overwhelmed when he came. He asked me to take pictures with him when I went to greet him.

Another good thing, he came with mom, his wife.... I so much love her. She always come to check up on me whenever I come back from school for holidays.

we also ate a lot that day.....
we danced.....
we sang and also, gave them our gifts and had the last celebration with them, since we don't know when we are going to meet with them again.
That didn't ended there, all departments and organisations in the church had to sing and give them their gift, as a one organization.

I belong to the drama band, and we displayed some of his best dramas on the stage that day which made him stood up and and gave us a wonderful clapping that day.

That day was full of joy and we all thanked the current church pastor for suggesting such a beautiful idea of bringing our former pastor for a memorable celebration.

Everything we did there that day, from the gift presentations and other church displays and songs got him highly emotional. He has traveled back to where he was posted to. We all wished he didn't left.... We wish we can have him back at our church again.

He is a wonderful man of God... Pastor Pius Danladi ❤️❤️

Here are this pictures we took with them

  1. Pastor Pius Danladi at the left hand side with his wife. The other two from the right hand side is the current church's pastor and his wife.
    IMG_20200913_133936_284~2.jpg

  2. Pastor Pius Danladi and wife, together with the church women organization.IMG_20200913_133723_336~2.jpg

  3. Pastor Pius Danladi and wife. The other person at the right hand side is me, yeah it's me. The other woman behind the pastor is a woman from the women organization.
    IMG_20200913_134012_988~2.jpg

  4. The man of God, his wife and the Boys brigade.
    IMG_20200913_134252_399~2.jpg

  5. The man of God with some of the church members.
    IMG_20200913_133909_184~2.jpg

Thanks for reading my entry

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Your post has been curated by @thegreens with the Steem Cameroon Community Account. Keep dropping creative content to get beautiful rewards from the Steem Cameroon Community and feel free to contact @thegreens for all your steem questions and challenges.
Remember to participate in any of the following contests or programs organized for Cameroonian Steemians;

  1. The Power Up Challenge
  2. Creative Writing Contest
  3. Green Deeds Contest
  4. Best Day of the Week Contest
  5. Steemit Achievement Pledge Program
  6. Steem Cameroon Delegations Reward Program

Steem-on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48