Steem Cameroon Contest - A Short Movie Script (S2-W06) : Combat (Fight at the Bar)steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Cameroonlast year

386D799E-684B-4B9E-A0D2-850145E86A7D.png

I love watching American action movies, they put the create in the word creative and it inspires me to a whole new level and brings me to this opportunity by #steemcameroon to create a short movie of mine and stand a chance to winning this contest and increasing my portfolio in movie creation or movie pitching because one day I might pitch a great idea to a famous producer. Without further ado here goes my content.

But first;

My Short understanding of: Fight at the Bar

A fight is a physical or verbal confrontation between 2 or more individuals usually because of a misunderstanding or over a certain object or person and it usually result to a compromise.
A bar is a place where individuals go to grab a drink, party and hangout together, others may go there to find a lover or get dates, some go there for business meetings (Don’t ask me why).

My Movie Title

Business meeting with Jon

Characters

647D2F91-8AD4-4899-BEF0-13000AC8CED4.jpeg
source

Jonathan (Jon) A CIA agent who covers as an Illegal business man (Cover name is Jon)who sells weapons to international bad guys and also helps the CIA to catch these bad guyshas a good heart and supports his family from his illegal business. Jon has friends in the CIA who always get him out of dirty situations when he is unlucky.

Monroe A CIA agent who is a close friend and partner to Jon and is well known for his expertise in the job and is the head of covert affairs for the CIA.

A956EB63-A315-42FC-A7E1-91F958E0E365.jpeg
source

Cobalt an international bad guy who is wanted by over 20 countries for his destructive acts and crimes, murders and so much more. He happens to find himself in America for trade with Jon not knowing that the CIA is on to him.

Movie Plot

Scene I
Cobalt and his entourage enter a bar (unknown) to meet with Jon who seats on an empty table in a tuxedo drinking a glass of Martini and tapping on a suitcase by his side which contains a chip that can access computers that control weapons (it was actually a decoy). The plan was to lure him in and arrest him.

Cobalt:

Enjoying a glass of Martini I see

While he tries to seat and his entourage stands behind him

Jon:

Nice song playing

Jon replies

Cobalt:

It is my favorite song

Cobalt replies

That was actually the secret code to know who is who before any transaction takes place now that they are done with intros Cobalt says…

Cobalt:

Let’s get down to business shall we?

He says this while bringing out a suitcase filled with money in it and opening it towards Jon. Jon acts indifferent as he looks at the pile of money in-front of him estimated at 30 million dollars

Cobalt:

The rest will be transferred to you once the package is confirmed

Jon:

I will give you this suitcase only when I see the complete transfer, if not we have no deal.

Cobalt laughs and says…

Do you know who you’re dealing with? I don’t take second chances and I got places to be so let’s do this thing and be done with it.

Jon:

I know you Cobalt, you are not a kind to be trusted easily so once I see the transaction completed then I’ll give you the case.

Cobalt finally sent all the rest of the money amounting to 50 million dollars.

Meanwhile,

Monroe has ordered the building to be surrounded with special forces and ready to engage on the target.
As Jon was about to moving the box towards Cobalt, the lights go off and Monroe says…

This is the CIA, you have been surrounded, drop your weapons and come with us now.

Cobalt pulls out his gun and was willing to kill Jon unfortunately Jon was faster and shoots Cobalt’s hand while the special forces engaged in a gun fight with Cobalt’s men and in the background we see people running up and down towards the various exits.

Cobalt attempts to run in the crowd but he is followed by Jon who catches up to him and they begin to exchange punches but at the end was beaten down by Jon and all his men were neutralized (killed).

Cobalt was handcuffed and taken away while he screams…

This isn’t over yet, I will get what I want, no prison can hold me.

Jonathan and Monroe smile at Cobalt as he’s taken away, and Jonathan says…

Thanks for having my back bro…

Monroe replies…

Always bro I got you anytime.

THE END

I invite @newtonb, @zenobiat and @majerius

My intro link;

ACHIEVEMENT 1: VERIFICATION POST, SELF INTRODUCTION

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51