Diary Game of 21st September 2023: Moving into a new house

in Steem Cameroon11 months ago


Let's begin

It's a new season for us and I must say I've missed everyone especially my steem friends so I'm back to give y'all my moments of life and interact with y'all again. So the latest is that we moved into a new house and stay tuned to see how it went.

Problems with our old house

Moving into a new house is exciting and also stressful given that you have to pack out all the luggages, make sure transportation is gotten, avoid losing important stuff so keeping them safe is a priority and then unpacking the luggages in your new house and so on.

Our old house had a lot of problems starting with the toilets being very far from the the house +outside and same thing as the bathroom, there was also a water problem this made it difficult to get water so we had to go far for it, also insecurities of the area made it hard to cope.

So with the help of our parents and some of our support, we were able to get a new place for ourselves around Ntarinkon, this wasn't easy because houses around there were expensive to get. But thank God we got this one.

Moving In

I got up very early that day as I wasn't at home, I was Upstate and I had lots to do, first I had to do house chores, make breakfast then run errands before coming down town to assist in the moving in.


Morning with this beautiful one

After all the chores and breakfast, we had to prepare that little sisi to go to daycare, so after that we started making a meal for the house, some few hours later the meal was done and I had lunch at 2pm.The meal was yellow yams and ndole, made with love by the second mother.


Lunch time

The meal was consumed and I was full 🌝 and so the next thing to do was start getting ready to leave so I could assist my bro in getting packed out, it took me longer than usual to prepare and I ended up leaving by 5pm and even forgot some of my things at that.

I got to downtown and did the necessary unpacking and before I knew it, it was already 6pm, when I made dinner and we ate, dinner was spaghetti and sauce, delicious as it sounds.


Laying on my bed after dinner

I started enjoying the new place, I mean this place has a palor and room and indoor toilets and a kitchen, all that for 255 Steem a month and 3060 steem a year. That means we won't have to face any more trouble.


The room

After admiring the house and chatting with my friends and family it was already 10pm and I got tired, I wished I'd be able to keep marveling but I couldn't so I went to bed.

Thanks for reading

Cc:
@chiabertrand
@chant
@patjewell

Sort:  

This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project. Your post was promoted on Twitter by the account josluds

@tipu curate

Moving into a new house is indeed a whirlwind of emotions and tasks. I totally get what you mean about the stress and excitement combo. It's like a rollercoaster, isn't it? Reading about your old house struggles, I couldn't help but reminisce about my own moving experience.

When I moved from Sweden to Norway, Utlandsflytt was a lifesaver. The whole process was a mix of nerves and anticipation. Similar to your situation, our old place had its fair share of quirks. But stepping into our new home felt like a breath of fresh air. It's amazing how a change of scenery can bring such relief.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62974.52
ETH 2679.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55