"Steem Cameroon Best day Contest - Wednesday February 14th"

in Steem Cameroon5 months ago (edited)

The best day is a day. we feel more comfortable and happier than other days, and I am happy to share about my best day of last week with you all, which was on the 14th of February.

About my best day

20240214_072837.jpg
Me and my bro coming bakc from church

This was the first time in my life that I have seen Ash Wednesday commemorated the same day as Valentine's Day celebration, and honestly speaking, it was memorable for me as I really enjoyed every bit of that day.

Waking up in that day morning all I did was to prepare myself for morning Mass so as to listening to the word of God from our priest who will preach to us about Ash Wednesday as it marks the beginning of lenten season in the Catholic Church.
Jesus came to die for our sins and this was how the journey started, during this period it's necessary for us to fast and also pray to God almighty to forgive us our sins because we are all sinners.

20240214_090417.jpg

During the sermon our priest told us many things about this Lenton season and why we as Christians out to do during this period, Ash Wednesday is a day that we receive Ash on our forehead to remind us all that dust we come and unto dust we all shall return.

After the mass, we received our Ash on our forehead, and we all went home happily

This is the beginning of the Easter period and we are all happy to go through everything with our Lord Jesus christ, it wasn't an easy journey for him because for someone to die for our sins we definitely owe him everything in this life infact the life we are living belongs to him so we should learn to live a holy life and also abstain ourselves from our bad characters.

Why it was my best day

20240214_091247.jpg
The bag of rice and other items that i purchased from the market

It was my best day because I really had fun that day after attending mass at church.
I came back home and took my breakfast and had a rest, so my dad sent me to the market to purchase some items for him, so I took my bike and went to the market to purchase the items for my dad, reaching there I discovered that the bag of rice I paid for was ready to take home and I was very happy as I wasn't comfortable staying at home for some days without eating rice.

Rice is my favourite meal and in fact I dislike eating cassava meal and soup or even with pounded yam as I prefer eating food with spoon, as soon as the woman saw me at the market she told me to come and carry the bag of rice that it was ready, I was joyful and I took it home.

20240214_153015.jpg

Immediately I arrived home I quickly prepared the rice and ate to my satisfaction, I really missed staying for some days without eating rice so it was a good day for overall.

What made the day memorable

Even though it was valentines day celebration I have to do what makes me happy whish is playing football as usual, I went to the football pitch and that day training was awesome as I really enjoyed every bit of time spent in the football field while was playing football.
I was among the winning team as my me and my teammates dominated the game, and I ended up scoring a hatric and also providing two assist for my teammates, which made it five goal contributions.

The memorable part of it was that people were watching me and they were very happy with my performance, which made me happier

20240214_165914.jpg

It was also Valentine's Day celebration and I had the opportunity to show some love to the girl I am always comfortable being around with, this is a day for us yo sieo love to people close to our hearts by sending beautiful moments with them so we can have good memories in our lives.
I had the opportunity to have a conversation with my crush, and it was a good moment for me as all my life I haven't had such a conversation with a girl before.

I bought a gift for her and she was very happy with it, the joy she felt was unexplainable and she jumped and gave me an unexpected hug which melted my heart.
Showing love and also spending time with an opposite gender is always good and memorable, and that was exactly what I felt that day.

I am using this opportunity to invite @josepha, @pandora2010, @moyeon, @rdp89 and @artist1111 to join me and participate in this wonderful contest

I have also upvoted and resteemed the contest post so as to create awareness

Screenshot_20240223_224944_Chrome.jpg


Sort:  

Greetings, colleague bonaventure24, I appreciate your invitation, I hope your participation goes well.

I read your post and it reminded me of when I attended the Ash Wednesday mass ceremony when I was in high school, I'm glad you attended and everything went smoothly.

I'm glad that you gave a gift to the girl with whom you feel better and comfortable spending more time sharing.

If they won, it's because they should have played very well, friend. You celebrated Valentine's Day and the mass that opens Lent, but the care of your house and the shopping that your dad ordered you to do on the day was productive, friend.

Success and greetings.

 5 months ago 

Thanks my brother for your wonderful comment ❤️ 🙏

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Was a pleasure friend bonaventure24, you're welcome.

I really love your entry, it reminds me of the team of that day preaching dust we come, dust we shall return....

Success in this contest

 5 months ago 

Yes my bro, thanks for your wonderful comment

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

I really love reading your post Everytime because I keep learning from it..

Wishing you all the best in this contest

 5 months ago 

Am glad that my post is educative to you, thanks for your wonderful comment

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43