Steem Cameroon best day contest (2nd September 2021)

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello guys steemians. I'm excited to participate in this contest created by the steem Cameroon community. I'm going to be writing here about my best day last week.
My best day in the week was Sunday which was the 29th of August. From the morning to the evening of that day was really cool for me. I woke up between 5:30 to 6:00, had my quiet time and knowing that I had to be in church by 7:20, I rushed into preparing for service. By 11:30 the service was over and the the second part of my day begun, which is what made that Sunday my best day in that week. My friends and I headed home, and on our way we took lots of pictures that contributed to my day being cool.
IMG_20210829_114434_546.jpg

IMG_20210829_112723_803.jpg.

Now here's the best part of the day for me. I had planned to visit my friends in limbe to chill and free myself from all the stress I was having from my internship program, and that I did. By 2 p.m I was headed to limbe. When I arrived a friend was already available to take me to where the others were. Reached there and as African friendships will have it, we started discussing. We discussed and as funny and interesting as some friends can be, we spent time laughing and talking about different things from school,to work things, to church things, and social life matters. By 4 o'clock we headed to a restaurant to get some food. We got to the restaurant and passed our orders, and while waiting to be served, the gisting continued and sincerely before the food could arrive, my ribs were hurting from laughter. Food came and we dived into it...one third of a whole chicken had to be diminished by each of us...we were 4 in number.
IMG_20210829_173619_251.jpg

We chose to be served outside, considering how hot the climate was that day... though the outside part of the restaurant didn't look beautiful, but the fresh air was worth it. You can see me above already concluding my operation finish the chicken, which was accompanied by some fried plantains and mayonnaise with sweet pepper and good drinkable water..
Once we were done eating, we headed to the beach were we got some malt and just stood there enjoying the breeze the sea gave. How I loved it with everything in me.
237654548395_status_514b96ff65bf4c15ae9e2fd258448fd0.jpg

It was really a nice time at the beach and I just watched children ride on horses and different people doing different things to intertain the visitors at the beach, and possibly get some money out of their pockets.
I wasn't interested in all those....I just stood there and enjoyed what nature provided.. that's a sweet time for me.
Finally it was getting dark and I had to head back to Buea where I live. I had a safe journey back home... and that was a pleasant day for me.
237654548395_status_67a60da00fa14781943444438eb9e377.jpg
What really makes this day my best day is not really all that I did like the eating, gisting and strolling at the beach. It's the fact that I got out of the routine of either being in bed the whole day, or being stressed out with the hard work of my internship on the other days of the week.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hahaha i love the diminishing part. I love levelling down high mountains. How i wish I could taste some of the chicken too.
Stress relieving to be among friends with whom you can talk if everything and they still make you laugh like a fool😂
It really needed to be your best day.
Thanks for sharing

 3 years ago 

Thank you @majerius

 3 years ago 

What a great day with friends out there what I admire more is ur commitment to workship God secondly my hapetite for ur chicken is higher which I CLD be there please invite me over next

 3 years ago 

Okay.. next time I sure will

 3 years ago 

Wow, so u can eat a 1/3rd of a whole chicken alone, plus fried plantain again ontop😂😂 this is surely why u wore that big red dress... To hide the stomach😂.

It is really cool to stop the usual routine once in a while and get some stress-free time. Good for the mind and heart.

 3 years ago 

🤣🤣🤣🤣... Limi ohh... Anyways.. thanks bro

 3 years ago 

Eske I lie😂
All we know the whatsup of that dress😂😂

 3 years ago 

woa it is really a best day but i admire your dressing @blessinglepahwah continue steeming it will pay

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much ☺️

 3 years ago 

Hmm your day was yummy , still looking for an invite to limbe

 3 years ago 

You'll get it bro... One day na one day

 3 years ago 

Your post has been curated by @thegreens with the Steem Cameroon Community Account. Keep dropping creative content to get beautiful rewards from the Steem Cameroon Community and feel free to contact @thegreens for all your steem questions and challenges.
Remember to participate in any of the following contests or programs organized for Cameroonian Steemians;

  1. The Power Up Challenge
  2. Creative Writing Contest
  3. Green Deeds Contest (To be launched)
  4. Best Day of the Week Contest
  5. Steem Cameroon Record My Status Vol. 02 Contest
  6. Kamer Steemit Promo Vol. O2 Contest (To be launched)
  7. Steemit Achievement Pledge Program
  8. Steem Cameroon Delegations Reward Program

Steem-on!

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much.. I'll do the needful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59106.19
ETH 2538.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37