STEEM CAMEROON BEST DAY CONTEST: 08/09/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello everyone
A big thank you to @steem-cameroon bringing up this contest again, giving us another opportunity to share our favorite day of last week. My best day of last week was on Thursday the 2nd of September. The reason for this day being the best day of that week for me is because I finally collected my passport from the National Passport Production Center at etoudi in Yaoundé.
FFA9CF3D-B119-4966-BE4D-CD511235B505.jpeg

I had an appointment at the center on the 27th of august at 2:30 pm. When I arrived there in that day, I was sent away because my documents were incomplete. Since I wrote in the online form during registration that I am a student, I was asked to bring any document showing that I attended school this year. Having all the documents in bamenda, I was confused. I took my phone immediately and called @nackasnelson to help me go over to my place, get the receipt for a file on my table , scan and send to me. Luckily for me he was around and he did. I printed it out but it was already evening and the center had closed already.

Since it was a Friday and government offices do not work on Saturdays and Sundays, I only had to wait till Monday. Monday I left the house very early in the morning, went and certified photocopies of my birth certificate and identity card and left for the center.
D270C906-C845-408D-82F3-DC92FBDBDFDA.jpeg

57E9CD39-089A-4261-811F-82DEAE43BD24.jpeg

When I got there, they verified my documents, gave me a ticket and asked me to go in and wait for my ticket number to be called. 15 minutes later, I was called and attended to and after the that the officer who attended to me told me that I would receive a message between 2-3 days and that when I do, I should come to the center with the message alongside the receipt given to to collect the passport. The message actually came 2 days after the appointment but I didn’t see it because it was sent as a mail where as I was told it would come as an sms. It was on the 3rd day in the morning which was Thursday the 2nd of September I said let me check my mail box before I saw that the mail had come the previous day in the morning some few minutes past 8 am.
CD4559DC-BFAF-4841-8598-78A9C674E06B.png

I left the house that Thursday morning, took a taxi to the center and collected the passport ☺️

Thanks for reading my entry post

A1F282A7-FA84-4FD5-872C-E27FD4D31A67.png
contest post resteemed

Cc
@majerius
@saxopedia
@fombae

Sort:  

thanks for this information it has really enlighten me on how to go about it.. steem is the the place to be....

You are very much welcome

 3 years ago 

Chaiii that passport looks bae. Soon you'll be going out to play ya bass out of cameroon.
Having friends is very important massa imagine @nackasnelson wasn't around! Na so shock for enter nor.
I still ask myself why you didn't do it in Bda instead! Coz you can actually do it in all the 10regions of cameroon

I was in yaounde for the program WORSHIP WITH THE INSTRUMENTS and I decided to just do it there after the program
And you know how wa payee de, better a do am for main center small time you start hear say your file do ha do ha yam don yam no don

 3 years ago 

Hahaha yeah that's true tho! I did mine in Bafoussam peacefully 😂

 3 years ago 

Felicidades por la obtención de tu pasaporte.
Que bueno es contar con amigos cercanos.

De verdad se siente bien, gracias, querido amigo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66751.68
ETH 3487.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.03