The diary game season 3 [31/08/2021]

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Greetings to all the steemians
Welcome to this diary session of mine ,
I woke up and began my day as usual , prayed and went back to bed for some few hours. Then i was up and did my own house chores and we made breakfast ( i and our last born) just two of us at home now with our parents the others are on holidays. We had fried potatoes and plantain so anyone would have a choice ,i for one i actually love dodo some how more than fried irish potatoes.

IMG-20210829-WA0027.jpg
So here is an image of the peeled potatoes and plantain .
We fried fired had our breakfast along side with it tea, then relaxing in the parlor after that for our food to digest. Our father did not go out early as he usually does so we were together gisting (discussing for some time), it was now passed twelve (12) and so i had to think of what we were going to eat for launch and of course dinner. I figured out we have some okongobong in the freezer (hope we all know this)! So i removed at once and put in water for it to dissolve. I now went into the kitchen and lid fire to put meat and canda to boil ,if u have smoked fish you can add. Okay so am going to be sharing my recipe on how i or what i use in my okongobong, it is simple and would taste delicious so if any one should try same you woud thank me later lol..too much spicy food is not really good for our system so make it spicy just a little yeah!
I made my okongobong with half ripe plantain so as the meat and canda was cooking i had my spices ready and i pealed the plantain as well. Let me sure the family a photo of the ingredients so you can understand how to go about it when preparing yours.

IMG_20210831_130022.jpg

IMG_20210831_115608_622.JPG

IMG_20210831_115534_863.JPG

IMG_20210831_115512_923.JPG

![IMG_20210831_115455_008.JPG](
Everything here.
So i do not really have a good phone so pardon the manner in which the photos have appeared please. So in my plate of ingredients i have ..
Onions ,tomatoes ,crayfish, pepper, white pepper, maggi cravet and onga seasoning .
I use just a little quantity of tomatoes and i slice them really tiny so much so that when fried it will be invisible in the okongobong. I will get a better phone the i would sure lable the images next time. We have a pot there where i fried these spices and then put the egussi and fried for a bit then i put in the pot my stock water and the meat to allow cook for a while before i put the vegetable. And not forgetting please before the okongobong was put in the freezer i had it boiled in hot water containing lime stone just to make it half done, this way when you fry you will enjoy it . After that had the plantain boiled and then we had our launch on time.

IMG_20210831_185925.jpg
The outcome! Please forget the the phone camera ,it actually tastes much more better than it looks on this photo .
Had my bath and then launch, after that i was time for prayer i performed it before i took food to my mum at the store.
We closed together at 6:30pm came back prayed and had dinner with my father and sister. We had the vegetable and plantain for dinner . That's how my 31/08/2021 went by.

Thank you for reading ,
And am available for any person who might have a question for me.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Okognobon 🥰 i love it ooooo. Chaiiii see how the food looks delicious. And you've explained so we'll how to cook it. Is your last born @nafisatu?😂😂 I want to look for trouble.

I think you should join Steemfoods community oh

 3 years ago 

Am happy to hear you understood the process Sir, @nafisatu is my third follower actually..so she is the person before the last born.
Thank you Sir i will look forward to joining steemfoods!

 3 years ago 

😂😂 @majerius am not benji oh
Look for trouble well
The cooking spirit is in the blood 😂

 3 years ago 

The food looks very yummy, steem foods need people like you

 3 years ago 

Thank you dear
I just have some issues with my phone when i get another phone i will be trying my best to engage in those other communities .

This post has been rewarded by @saxopedia from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep on steeming as well as improving your content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

 3 years ago 

Thank you Sir

 3 years ago 

Your post has been curated by @thegreens with the Steem Cameroon Community Account. Keep dropping creative content to get beautiful rewards from the Steem Cameroon Community and feel free to contact @thegreens for all your steem questions and challenges.
Remember to participate in any of the following contests or programs organized for Cameroonian Steemians;

  1. The Power Up Challenge
  2. Creative Writing Contest
  3. Green Deeds Contest (To be launched)
  4. Best Day of the Week Contest
  5. Steem Cameroon Record My Status Vol. 02 Contest
  6. Kamer Steemit Promo Vol. O2 Contest (To be launched)
  7. Steemit Achievement Pledge Program
  8. Steem Cameroon Delegations Reward Program

Steem-on!

 3 years ago 

Okay..thank you Sir.
@thegreens

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42