#Burnsteem25 || Steemit Engagement Challenge S4-W1 | My view on Cyber Bullying - by @benson6

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Hello, everyone out there and I hope we are all calm. It is a privilege to be here once again and participating in the season 4 week1 of the steemit engagement challenge is a wonderful feeling. My acknowledgment goes to the community for coming up with this brilliant title Cyber Bullying.

There is nothing new on the earth and most times, experience is the best teacher. Online harassment has become rampant in this generation and that is more reason most people see the online platform as the best place to hook up, chat, and keep boredom forgetting the fact that this life is a stage and everyone must act.

IMG_20220829_194648_309.jpg

Designed With Canvas

Whatever I will say here is simply the truth just follow the leader and you wouldn't find wanting.

What is your understanding of Cyberbullying?

Cyberbullying is a situation whereby someone is being harassed through an online platform. Exposure to this harassment can lead to a negative impact on a child and thus making an online platform lack confidence. This bullying comes in different dimensions such as SMS, Text Gaming, and other things that have to be done online.

Have you ever been a victim or perpetrator of Cyberbullying?

For over a decade now, I have been using different apps to interact and relate with people, it only happened once that I fell victim to being bullied or harassed and I pray this head-to-head match remains in my favor.

So from the above question, I have come short once and since then, the rematch has always favored me.

Give an instance (if any) wherein you or someone you know felt bullied in cyberspace, and what spiked such a feeling. (It could be throughout any social platform)

But lately, I was the victim and it happens when I joined newly when a link was sent to me through comment for free steem forgetting the fact that nothing is free even in free town. I did the needful and when my password was asked, I inserted it, and within a few minutes, my SDB vanished into thin air but thanks to the type of people I had around me, I place a call and I was asked to change my password immediately and never to click on such link again.

I was angered and before I could realize what was happening around me, I lose shape and concentration at my place of work. But thank God, my account has been safe since then.

How did this encounter affect this said person?

The encounter affected me mentally and emotionally because that is when I started my first cash on the steemit platform and hard earn SBD went in the wrong way to be sincere, after that incident, I was scared to post and this lasted for a month before I began to post again and all odds worked out in my favor. I was perplexed but quitting this account @benson6 was never on my agenda.

How safe do you feel on Steemit? And have you ever felt bullied at any point in time? (on Steemit)

There is no place that is safe in this world again. Where you think angels dwell, the devil is also in their midst. The only solution here is that you should click on links that your mind can't carry. A lot of things have happened to me and taught me a lesson and I have learned how to play safe.

Steemit is safe but not 100% safe but whatever the case may be, without your login keys with a 2nd party, you are completely safe and steemit is the coolest place to be.


Conclusion


Cyberbullying comes with negative vibes. It can jeopardy your star trek and it kills positive vibes. It is good to explore but be mindful of things and information you share in cyberspace. Hacking someone's account is very easy and please don't share the code that is sent to you through the number you used in opening your Facebook account to a second party. Rumors spread faster than a virus, some information is supposed to be kept private.
I invite @ellabae, @@@madilyn02, and @okere-blessing to this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Indeed what is you just said I about cyber bullying is true because it comes with a lot of impact through mentally and also with a lot of depression and I we still believe that steemit platform is the best social media platform and alot of personal information in the platform and to the greatest of my knowledge, the platform is well secure to the extent that those information can never be exposed
I hope we all practice the habit of publishing our personal information online for people to used it and take advantage of us .

 2 years ago 

This is only place that our personal details is being shared without a compromise. As time proceed, at least we can reflex on what we are capable of doing through this platform.

 2 years ago 

That is my point my brother hope we stay safe and wait for better day ahead brother

 2 years ago 

Am sorry about your loss. These malicious bully will never give up. They keep looking for people to oppress all around.

Am sorry you fell victim. It's also good to know that you now know better. You have presented well. I wish you the very best dear friend.

 2 years ago 

Thank you brotherly and last last we go all chop breakfast and also appreciate the fact you came around bro.

 2 years ago 

I no go follow you chop breakfast o o o🤣🤣... Anytime bro. Keep on steeming hot..♥️

 2 years ago 

Going through your post, I was especially attracted to the advise you have given to your audience.

You have done absolutely well in giving this advice, and I am 100% convinced that if this advise can be adhered to, the rate of scams and cyber bullying will greatly reduce.

Thank you again for this detailed post.
Please kindly drop your comments and upvotes on my Engagement contest

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for coming and i have returned the favor. It is a win win situation and once you are happy and i am happy, tell me how the account will go dry and putting a stop to cyberbullying, greed must be revoked.

Many social media platforms have been attacked by this sole called hackers who tamper with people identities and cause havok to other people. It is important to watch out so well. Goodluck to you.

 2 years ago 

That is true dear and what makes more interesting is that there must be a foe to spice up things for our progress. Thanks for stopping by dear.

You are welcome.

 2 years ago 

So lucky of you bro.
Your wallet on steemit being compromise is a big issue and I'm so happy you own your account now. Sorry for your SBD loss and hope you received more earning later on.🙏🏼

 2 years ago 

I absolutely i did bro but that particular was a trial in my steemit journey but thank God i was able to overcome the crises and today i am enjoying the cruise.

Thanks for the invite dear and cyber bullying has been alarming that people hardly trust the blacks again but is rampant and anyone can fall victim of it.

 2 years ago 

Hola amigo @benson6 muchas veces por desconocimiento caemos en esas ofertas engañosas pero estoy segura de que aprendiste bien la lección

Aunque hay usuarios que se dedican a esto en las comunidades hacen un buen trabajo silenciando a esos usuarios que dejan ese tipo de mensajes.

Cuando veas cuenta cuenta sospechosa debes etiquetar a los moderadores par que investiguen y silencien esas cuentas

Exitos en esta temporada

Saludos

1_20210401_152726_0000.png

 2 years ago 

I have taken correction and to God be glory that my account was not gone. Thanks for stopping by dear and for the issue of cyberbullying, it will continue once online platform is still functioning.

Cyberbullying is a social problem that's increasing. With greater knowledge and understanding, this problem will keep reducing.

Thanks for sharing

 2 years ago 

That is nice bro, longest time bro and I am really glad to see here again after a while now, I hope you are good bro!

 2 years ago 

Hello friend, it is a pleasure to read you, I am very sorry for what happened to you on the platform, it must have been desperate, I would not like to have been in your place, that is why we should not open any link and unless they say that it is free.

There are many people with bad intentions.

Good luck in the challenge.

 2 years ago 

Thank you dearest and I will stick to your advice and be more next time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31