Green Deeds Vol. 09 Contest Enrtry| How is climate change affecting you and your Community?

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

The effect of climate change to me and my community is seen through the change in datas when it comes to when will a particular season starts but lately fluctuations are seen and of course severity of a particular season has been reported.
IMG_9572 2.PNG
that La Nina is going to hit our country together with the lost of forests and improper way of handling by the government and mining companies.There will be a higher possibility for flooding.In my grandmother's province rain is non stop so their old house has been submerged, their daily schedule is affected because they need to ride a boat to cross the street.

While in my case, I always have to clean to prevent the accumulation of water in unwanted places. This way Dengue can be prevented.As of the current status of hospitals here where there is always a current need for blood plus the possibility of contracting Corona in the hospital.It can also be a complication if both was contracted by the patient.
IMG_6478 2.jpg

IMG_6479.jpg

But still mosquitos are inevitable so I still
IMG_8207.JPG
experience some mosquito bites.

IMG_7957.JPG

More power to @thegreens for this kind of contest!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Mosquitoes are big problem everywhere and their numbers just keep increasing as the climate keeps changing.
We really need to take urgent actions to fight climate change

I would like to add that we can also gain some help from the environment by studying the properties of medicinal plants(I was inspired by the Chinese pharmacist that discovered the cure for malaria).But of course if we received something from the environment we also have to give back that way there is a balance in the cycle.Im really opt for this kind of contest since I'm very introverted and I wanted to find ways to share my thoughts when it comes to this matter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56769.47
ETH 2402.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30