"Steem Cameroon Best day Contest - 26-06-2024"

in Steem Cameroon2 months ago

Hello lovers of steemit in Steem Cameroon Community, I greet you all. Hopefully you are doing well. Am glad to welcome you all to my best day entry.

IMG_20240622_163256_8.jpg

Saturday 22-06-2024 was my best and a wonderful day. It all started after preparing myself from my home, add my meal, dress up and set my journey down to Nelson Mandela to witness a traditional marriage of my long time friend.

Down in the venue, I realized that I went there early and by that time, the traditional marriage didn't start due to the wedding that took place in the morning. Thanks to God the church was close to the venue where traditional marriage will take place. After the wedding, people move in to the reception place which is the traditional.

The originator of Marriage has blessed marriage right from the beginning when he said it is not good for a man to be alone, he then made a woman to be an help mate to man. And on this day, Miss Edikan take a bold step to say yes to her soul mate. Today she is no more recognize as Miss again rather Mrs.

IMG_20240622_163439_1.jpg

Oh my gosh! What a great favor in the sight of God she found. Indeed Grace as found you worthy my dear friend. Yes, it is only the Grace. I pray for this union to be a fruitful one as we Joyfully celebrate with her on this day.

Dear friend, marriage is not a bed of roses to many but it is sweeter when you're with a right partner. Just know that it requires been patience, submissive, openness, Truth, let -go off, trust etc, and sometimes, things may not come as expected but stand firm and endure, it is the reality of life. This were my words of advice to my dear friend.

IMG_20240622_174924_5.jpg

The marriage was great as families, friends, love ones, neighbor and well wishers came out in a massive number to rejoice with the new wedded couple and also make the day a colorful, Joyful, memorial one in the lives of the couple.

During the marriage, everything needed to be done traditionally were all carry out respectively. And on the part of the couple, they did so well in entertaining the invited guests despite the cost of things now.

IMG_20240622_152511_5.jpg

They couple were fully declared as husband and wife and the new family were shower with prayer blessings from both parents, wishing them good health, love, unity, togetherness as they're are going to start another level in life.

As a we witness too, I join to pray for the marriage to be enjoyable. May they live long and see their children childrens and the Almighty may a way for them in time of need. Amen.

This was my best day, thanks for reading to the end.

I'm inviting @vickyson, @joymm and @etette

           Steem on!
Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.

@tipu curate



Oh yes! We support ANY quality post and
good comment ANYWHERE and at ANYTIME
Curated by : @wilmer1988

 2 months ago 

Thanks for the support @wilmer1988

Loading...
 2 months ago 

Wawoo,this was a very important event so far, marriage is what God has already been put to man ,"Man will leave his mother and father and join to another person to become husband and wife",
There's nothing so important in marriage than that moment of declaration, pronouncing them as husband and wife.
I thank God you witness the event till the end.
Happy marriage to your people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66