Steem Cameroon Best day Contest - | 27 / 10 / 2023

in Steem Cameroon10 months ago (edited)

Hello my dear friends. I am one of your friends. My name is Kartik Agarwal. I live in India. I am going to participate in this contest which is launched by @steem-cameroon . The contest topic is "Best Day of the Week " I like this topic very much.So let's begin without wasting time;

IMG20231026222202.jpg

Today is a very special day for me, because today is Ekadashi and today is the day of going to Baba Shyam's temple. Ekadashi comes twice in every month. We all the family go to see Baba Shyam on the day and night of Ekadashi. There is a lot of crowd there. Baba Shyam's temple is at a place called Khatu in Sikar district of Rajasthan, but it is not possible to go there. That's why we go to the temple in our city for darshan every Ekadashi. There is a lot of crowd there these days, because there is only one Baba Shyam temple in our city.

I woke up by 6:30 in the morning and applied hot water after brushing my teeth. Because now it is getting cold in the morning, if we are not able to take bath with cold water then now we take bath with hot water. Mom had prepared my lunch for school. I take only vegetable paratha in tiffin. I kept my lunch in the bag, by then father also got ready and then father went to drop me to school.

IMG20231026214539.jpg

I came from school by 2:30. Then we had dinner, I slept for a while. There were no studies in school today because the exams were over, hence very few children came to class. When I woke up at 4:00, my mother asked me to bring kachoris from the market, I felt like eating spicy food, so my brother and I went on the scooty to buy kachoris.On the way we also stopped to fill petrol. Brother said let's get petrol filled now otherwise there will be trouble at night.

IMG20231026215703.jpg

We all had brunch of kachoris and tea. Then I sat down to do my homework. By 6:30 I went for coaching. Today father will come home by 8:30. Because we have to go to the temple, I also came straight home from coaching and then we all had dinner, because it gets quite late by the time we return from the temple. That's why we leave only after eating. Today rice is not cooked in our house because rice is not eaten on Ekadashi. We all had food and then got ready and left for the temple by 9:30.

IMG20231026215659.jpg

When we reached the temple, we saw that there were decorations there. A very beautiful decoration is worth seeing. There was a lot of crowd in the temple and preparations were going on for the havan, as if a big havan was going to take place. We all stand in line, there is a lot of crowd, so we have to take care of the arrangements there.

IMG20231026222142.jpg

Then we all got a very good darshan of Baba Shyam. By the time we reached home it was 12 o'clock. We came home and went to sleep in our respective rooms.

IMG_20231027_142322.jpg

This is how my day spent.

❤️I hope you enjoyed very much by reading my post. Thank you so much for reading till the end❤️

Best Regards By

@barbareek

👇 About me 👇

Achievement 1

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For October 2023 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note: try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, upvote at least 10 posts daily, this will help to raise your voting Csi thus indicates that your Supportive.

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Loading...
 10 months ago 

What a great day you had dear friend. You guys took the right decision by fueling your motorcycle to avoid problem.
I really love this decorations, so unique and attractive. Nice content.

Hi @barbareek, filling station in your city is very nice and the decorations are worth seeing, I like your write up keep it up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44