My Introduction in STEEM CAMEROON | @arul.ellyazhar

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Picsart_22-02-09_19-03-17-428.jpg

I love myself, and I like to introduce myself. this is not meant to show off at all. When I do that, I feel like I'm standing in front of a mirror and looking at myself. I look at myself when I remember who I am, and repeatedly question the great reason this self was sent to earth. For me, introducing myself is part of introspection. Not showing off or being narcissistic at all.

I was born into this world 32 years ago. it was Tuesday, July 12, 1990. In a small village near the outskirts of a city that is not very well known in my country. I was born and raised with the name Khairul Umam. What a beautiful name my parents gave me. In his native language, this name means the kindest human being. you see? the high hopes my parents expected from my presence in this world. But it also means a huge task for me to live up to their expectations. And to this day I still keep trying to do my best.

The span of years from when I was born until I was a teenager was the year of war. And where I live is a very noisy battlefield with gunshots. Growing up with that kind of noise doesn't necessarily make me a person who likes war or violence. I like peace. I like serenity. And I really like good relationships with other people. Indirectly, that personality led me to many good people and to many good environments. especially people who are very concerned with saving nature and the environment.

I love this nature. I like outdoor activities. And I really like every nature conservation activity. Even since I was on campus, more than 10 years ago, I have been involved in many non-governmental organizations engaged in community empowerment and assistance related to environmental defense and human rights. Even now I am still involved and really enjoy accumulating more experience in this field.

LRM_EXPORT_279502986830580_20220208_111437182.jpeg

LRM_EXPORT_341332036614958_20220209_191320474.jpeg

Apart from being a form of concern for nature and fellow human beings, I also make environmental conservation activities a very fun hobby. Around 2011, when I was in my 2nd semester at campus, I invited some friends who were interested in environmental conservation activities to establish a student organization for nature lovers. A place for students to channel their talents and interests and take action to preserve nature. Until now, the organization has produced many activists who care about environmental issues and are active in taking real actions in fighting for environmental sustainability. And until now the beautiful name given to me by my parents, Khairul Umam, is listed as one of the founders of this non-profit organization.

Special Thanks to:
@steemitblog | @pennsif
@steem-cameroon | @thegreens
@saxopedia | @fombae | @majerius

Best Regard,
@arul.ellyazhar
04 February 2022

Click Here to Know More About about Me.

My Social Network's :
FB arul.ellyazhar.png
IG arul.ellyazhar.png
Twitter arul.ellyazhar.png
Discord arul.ellyazhar.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You're welcome among us. Growing up in a war zone could alter our mentalities but you grew up through it and love nature with passion. We'll be expecting great contents from you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57