My best and worst subject contest by @amyjay

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello steemains greetings to you all. I am very excited to do my second contest in steemcameroon. I send my gratitude to @thegreens for organizing this contest.
Talking about my worst subject in school it all started in primary school when i was in class 4. i was first of all an average pupil I use to take from number 15 and above no matter how hard I tried. So when I reached class 4 we had a teacher that was so focused in mathematics. That teacher was willing to force mathematics to our heads in any condition he started organizing morning and evening classes for us at that early stage and in those classes he used a lot of cane any time you fail a sum he will beat giving not less than 10 strock on the bottocks for both boys and girls or beat behind our fingers. Those pupil that were shap became very intelligent in maths but for me I became afraid of maths and exhausted from all the extra classes which made me almost drop out of primary school.
After graduating from primary school I started my secondary school in a government institution it was quite interesting as I was introduced to subjects like history geography and many other but I was so in love with history because my history teacher was so fun. He was a story teller. He will link history to our day to day activity and you will feel like it is actually happening at the moment and on the other hand, the mathematics teacher we had in form one was a weed case my mathematics book for the whole academic year was fill with songs like (rice and the beans, rice and the beans cook some and eat some, eat some with ocra, rice and the beans done done done......) so I didn't have any problem as long as no beating was involved untill i reached form3 we had but a maths madame she had a very soft and small voice and we were about 136 in form 3b so the womam will come to class and teach only the serious students most importantly those infront so I didn't really care with all the trauma from primary school I didn't have interest untill up to form five when I saw the need to know maths since I needed to pass the ordinary levels I tried my best to no avail, I created time just to study mathematics, did all in my power but no good results. The time the teacher is teaching in class I am understanding perfectly well but when an assignment is given everything gets mixed up. With pre mock I had a U, regional mock I had the same U. So I completely took out mathematics from my reading time table and concentrated in my, litterature, economics geography most especially history I could narrat all the topics in history because I saw them as stories not as a subject.

FB_IMG_1633174833382.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hahahah Amy J. U b funny.

Man go do ha🤣🤣

 3 years ago 

The cane made me fear maths too.and I even shy away from Maths classes In secondary school.

Its like they seriously train maths teachers how to beat

So u just escaped maths because of cane, funny you. It was fun going through your post.

Hmmm the cane was wild. Worst experience. I still hate the teacher even up till today🤣🤣

 3 years ago 

Hahahahah maths is a hate for many but I think it boosts IQ still. Most haters of maths love history, biology, geography, that I have noticed.

If i just had a good base in maths i would have not been a hater. I think🤣🤣

 3 years ago 

Just the way u stand for that picture show it all u no be fit like maths🤪🤪🤪🤪

Weh. Chai so my standing defind my abilities ehh

 3 years ago 

😂😂😂😂😂

 3 years ago 

Funny u😂 I also hate French because of cane😫

 3 years ago 

Welcome to the antimaths gang , I thought I was the only one but thank God we are so many😂😂

 3 years ago 

Sahh maths and history no de first rym no be yah fault sister

 3 years ago 

Your post has been curated by @thegreens with the Steem Cameroon Community Account. Keep dropping creative content to get beautiful rewards from the Steem Cameroon Community and feel free to contact @thegreens for all your steem questions and challenges.
Remember to participate in any of the following contests or programs organized for Cameroonian Steemians;

  1. The Power Up Challenge
  2. Creative Writing Contest
  3. Green Deeds Contest: To be launched
  4. Best Day of the Week Contest
  5. Steem Cameroon Record My Status Vol. 06 Contest
  6. Steemit Achievement Pledge Program
  7. Steem Cameroon Delegations Reward Program

Steem-on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61572.53
ETH 2995.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73