"Surprise or Promise, Which do you prefer? | 9/6/24

in Steem Cameroon3 months ago

Who doesn’t like surprises I always ask? Well, I guess some people may not but I definitely do. Am not just a FAN of suprises, am a whole air conditioner, hahaha.

Imagine that super excitement you feel when you didn’t see something beautiful coming and someone gets to put it in front of you right there and it gets even more beautiful when it’s the kind of suprise you like, the very thing that makes you tick.

Have you ever been surprised or promised before? Share what or how it looks like.

8CAAA6C2-8FAE-44A4-BA06-1E23383B9BE6.jpeg
pixabay

I love suprises. One of the very things you can give to me to make me feel loved is a pleasant suprise. A good suprise is good for the soul. I have been surprised a couple of times and people have made me promises too.

One of the most beautiful suprise of my life was a birthday surprise my friends arranged for me. It was a normal Saturday for me even though it was my birthday but I didn’t have any plans for the day. I just felt it was going to be like every other day but I was in for a big suprise.

The unique thing about this day was that it had a lot coming in for me and the suprise started quite early with my family. I woke up and did my regular prayer and then I wanted to step out of the room to the parlour but I noticed the door was locked.

I was wondering why and then my sister came and opened the door and I stepped into the parlour and they all shouted happy birthday. I couldn’t believe my eyes, the entire parlour has been decorated and there was sitting a cake on the table and they also bought me gifts.

And that was the beginning of a fun filled day with pleasant surprises. My friends also organized another surprise celebration for me and they came bearing plenty gifts and another cake. I ate all manner of food and received plenty gifts like shoes, handbag, cosmetics, clothings and etc. It was my best birthday ever.

How was your reaction to the surprise or promise? Expatiate

DCA52EE5-7413-4678-B52E-FC3A6990ED19.jpeg
pixabay

I love sup-rises but they make me cry. I guess am a softie when it comes to taking in suprises. My reaction to those pleasant suprises was to shed tears but this time around, they were tears of joy and love. It felt so beautiful to be so loved and I really felt blessed to be surrounded with so much blessings.

I didn’t know I was that valued until I saw the love my family and friends showered on me on my birthday. Believe me I cried and cried and cried. It was so much to take in and I loved all of it.

Have you ever surprise or Promise someone? Explain.

I haven’t surprised someone personal but I’ve been a part of a group that have planned surprises for so many people. Just like my friends surprised me, I’ve been part and parcel of organizing beautiful surprises for them too. It’s like what we do for one another. Putting smiles on our faces on our special days.

Talk of promises, am not big on making promises but I always ensure that I fulfil my promise to people whenever I get to make promises. I’ve made promises to people a couple of times and I ensure I always deliver.

Describe a scenario you were promised and it failed.

D43945DD-F25D-43EA-B937-D16E18B219EB.jpeg
pixabay

Frankly speaking, a lot of people have made promises to me and they never fulfilled it. It’s one of the worst things you can do to me. Hence I tell people to not make promises to me if they know they can’t fuflfil it.

I don’t know why but somehow it really gets to me a lot when people fail to fulfill their promises. It hurts me so much hence I try not to disappoint people when I make promises to them because I don’t want to hurt them.

A relative of mine promised to train me in school back in my undergraduate days when I lost my dad, it was a promise that gave me so much hope but he disappointed.

He told me to take my bag and go home that he doesn’t have money to train me in school after all his promises. I felt so bad but thank God I was able to graduate from school without him.

Do you believe in the statement “a promise is a debt”? Expatiate.

I totally believe that a promise is a debt. If you know you can’t be able to keep to your promise, then don’t bother making it at all. Why raise someone’s hope only to dash it at the end?

I would rather not make a promise to someone than do and not fulfill it. I don’t know if it’s just me but it’s really disheartening when people do not fulfil their promises. When you make a promise, fulfil it.

I’d ask my friends @ruthjoe, @ninapenda @jovita30 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been curated by @dsc-r2cornell. You can use the tag #R2cornell. Also, find us on Discord

Manually curated by Blessed-girl


image.png

Felicitaciones, su publicación ha sido votada por @ dsc-r2cornell. Puedes usar el tag #R2cornell. También, nos puedes encontrar en Discord

Loading...

We support quality posts and good comments Published in any community and any tag.
Curated by : @eliany

 2 months ago 

Thank you @eliany for the support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62108.38
ETH 2582.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57