Steemit Engagement Challenge S4-W4 | Music for steem

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Steemit Engagement challenge.png

div.png

Hello dear steemians,

SEC-S4W4

Greetings to all the members of the Steem Cameroon community and thank you for bringing up this interesting topic which has allowed me to let my tension go a bit.

That's why I want to participate in this week 4 of Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 4. I also invite @walictd, @fantvwiki, @ubongudofot to participate in this contest.

In your own words, what is music to you?

For me music is the language of the soul where we can express what we feel, experience and maybe what we think through melody and songs.

Not only making their own songs, listening to other people's songs and singing a few verses is also a form of expression mentioned above.

Listening to music is sometimes a means to get rid of boredom, lack of enthusiasm and even anger.

Music is also calming and inspiring for us which is very useful for activities.

How often do you listen to music?

I am listened to music every day even when I wake up in the morning and pray I immediately hear music either on Youtube or on my cellphone.

When I'm in the office and working, I'm always accompanied by music all day long. Sometimes I also pick up the guitar and play some songs when I'm tired and bored.

IMG_20220922_102704.jpg
Play some songs when I'm tired and bored

Before going to bed I also listen to music which is certainly a mellow type of music that makes me calm and relaxed.

Tell us what kind of music you like and dislike too

I like many types of music, both classical music, traditional, contemporary music and religious music

Sometimes I like to listen classic songs by Mozart, Beethoven and others. Other times I listen traditional songs such as Dangdut music and others.

I like Pop music, Ballads, Alternative Rock and even metal. I love old songs from the Beatles, The Eagle, Frank Sinatra and Kenny Rogers.

In Rock music I like to listen to Gun N Roses, AC/DC, Scorpion, Bon Jovi, White Lions and others.

When I was in college in the 90's I liked Alternative genre songs from Nirvana, Oasis, Offspring, Pearl Jam and others.

On the heavy metal track I like songs from Metallica, Panthera, Sepultura etc.

In essence, I like various types of music depending on the mood and atmosphere I want. When I need enthusiasm and energy, I listen to songs that are full of beats and power and when I need calm I listen to mellow songs or religious songs.

Tell us about your favorite song/music and why this song is for you

Mari Berjoget (Parodi). Source

As I said above that I like a variety of music and music is a form of channeling what we feel.

To entertain myself sometimes I like to hear funny songs. Moreover, the current conditions in our place are very unfavorable.

The economic situation is still difficult and the government even increases the price of fuel oil (BBM) which will also increase the price of goods and also increase the cost of living.

Meanwhile, the political situation and law enforcement in Indonesia are currently very bad, as indicated by the decline in the Democracy Index and the Corruption Perception Index.

All of this makes the burden of life heavier and sometimes makes us frustrated, so we have to be good at managing our emotions and mentality, one of which is through music.

One of the songs that I often hear when I am in this condition is a witty song entitled "MARI BERJOGET".

This song is an old song (in the 70s) that has undergone many remixes and was sung in various formats, even parodies.

This song invites us to sing and dance to cheer up our hearts even when things are difficult. Very suitable for current conditions.

Play your favorite song live, upload it to YouTube or dtube and include the link in your message.

Well, I will sing this song in my format where yesterday when I was working in the office and tired, I opened a Youtube channel and listened to this song.

I sing along and add to the percussion sound from my desk. I tapped on the table to create a percussion-like sound.

Me and My Guitar

Do you love live music, what makes you like a song? the melody, the lyrics, or something else? and have you been to any concerts? Tell us about the most memorable concert that you have been to.


Yes, I like live music, but in our place there is rarely live music from famous artists. I listened to live music in cafes or band festivals when I was in college.

In a song, I like the lyrics, the melody and the style of the singer. On the song November Rain (Gun N Roses), I like the style of Slash who wears a hat and curly hair that covers his face while playing his guitar.

November Rain. Source

As a conclusion, I like various types of music that I adjust to my mood and condition, which aims to provide encouragement and inspiration or eliminate feelings of disappointment, laziness and other negative feelings.

I also often play guitar when I was with my girlfriend who later became my wife until now.

IMG_20220922_103118.jpg
Me and My Guitar


Regards


@alee75

ABOUT ME

Sort:  

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

 2 years ago 

Mereka benar benar lagi menarik bersama saat ini, sukses untuk Postingan kontes anda Pak.

 2 years ago 

Ya. Begitulah kondisi +62. Terima kasih sudah memberi koment di post saya...🙏

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator06.

Curated By - @simonnwigwe

Curation Team - Team 3

 2 years ago 

What a success my friend, he plays very well and you can tell he feels the music.
I really enjoyed watching him play because he does it well and I was able to learn more about the type of music he listens to, which by the way is very catchy.

Good luck in the challenge 🤞🏻
Best regards.
Many Blessings..🙏🏻

 2 years ago 

Thank you for commenting on my post. Sometimes music becomes "medicine" to relieve pain. At least that's how I feel. Good luck to you too..🙏

 2 years ago 

Anda memiliki skil yang luar biasa terkait musik pak @alee75,selain gitar ketukan gendang(meja) yang anda mainkan juga masuk, 1 1/4ketukan untuk drum,,, hebat hanya itu saja

Semoga sukses pak🙏👏👏

 2 years ago 

Your post has been supported using the Steem Cameroon Curation Account.


You can follow the links below to support our community account by delegating.


50 SP 75 SP 100 SP 150 SP 200 SP 250 SP 500 SP 1000 SP 10000 SP


Steem Cameroon Discord Server
Steem Cameroon Telegram Channel

Loading...
 2 years ago 

You are right sir. Music is indeed the language of the soul, and that is the reason we consider it to be a universal language. You have really done well in this article. More success

Please, you may relate with me below
Link

 2 years ago 

Greetings @alee75,
Steem Cameroon appreciates your dedication to our community, and we hope you stand with us as we apply for season 5 of the Steemit Engagement Challenge.
Your Upvote, Comment and Resteem would be highly appreciated, thank you!

https://steemit.com/hive-195150/@steem-cameroon/steemit-engagement-challenge-season-5-application-for-steem-cameroon-community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58867.32
ETH 3223.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30