My first years in bamenda Season 2E1 by @Abongeh

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

hello dear steem Cameroon

it's an honor and a privilege for me to bring you another season of "my first years in bamenda"

I celebrate your patience and attention as you read through.

As seen in season 1 how that I was too expectant when I came to bamenda coupled with the peer pressure I faced in my first two academic years in bamenda, there was little or nothing I could do on my own as a teenager to help myself out.

After my dismissal from GTHS NKWEN, I began to see need for a good company. (most teenagers will always pay a deaf ear to advice until they're cought up in trouble)

The day I was dismissed, we were in a group so I didn't realize the brokenness in it. we went on swimming on that same day and also carryingout our usual activities.( I had not reached home yet) when evening approached and everyone was going to their respective homes, that was when I began to realize that I was actually dismissed. (crimes committed in a group look good and fun till punishment time reaches and each person is punished alone)

I had conscience at list though I wasn't scared of anyone back at home. I was broken but not because of fear.

As I got home, I dropped my report card and left with some friends in the quarter. ( one of the guys I went out with was my supplier of daga)
I spent the night in his house whereas people at home were worried about my living home without notice.
The next morning I followed the guy to where he works as a baker of bread so I could be given a holiday job but I didn't get any.

since I wasn't offered a job I left though today I understand that God programed that for my good (my intention was that if I get a job I'll stay with that guy and raise some money and travel out of town so that no one will be able to find me)

I left there and on my way back home I met my uncle with whom I live and we both went home
He's a temperus man so I expected the worst though I was also ready for him but thank God he acted calm.

I later learned that my other Aunt had asked him not to lay a finger on me when I return lest I go worst
I was advised by almost every member of the family who heard about my character though all of that fell on deaf ears. (the Bible says if the gospel be hidden, it is from them that the gods of this world have blinded their eyes)
my eyes were literally blind so they were to expect a sudden change only through intercession.
As the holidays unfolded I was told that I'll be attending a new school and this was one of my worst schools in bamenda.

what happened that I hated the school and did I finally attend it?

anticipating for the 2nd episode
watch out

@Newtonb
@saxopedia
@steemcurator
@diangold
@steem-cameroon
@munyuy
@shance-light

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

This is catch-up vote for your achievement post of your Achievement 1 task post Below

 2 years ago (edited)

Gooood bruh!🙌🏾
This is the kind of material we need on this platform!
While waitin’ on the next, this is nice!

 2 years ago 

Thanks bruh

 2 years ago 

You need to be very careful about yourself. There are things you would do now that will really restart your future. Your write up shows that you are a brilliant student. So I will advise you not to waste that. Wish you success in your studies. Change your friends if they are not helping you academically.

 2 years ago 

Thanks ma.
I'll tag u when I write the next episode

 2 years ago 

Friends have a very big part yo play in your life so take care of the once you choose

 2 years ago 

I hope people learn from your errors, its boldness to write about your errors, courage

 2 years ago 

Ohh waiting to know if you liked your new school

 2 years ago 

What a good write up bro the Bible says show me your friends and I tell you who you are , influence of friends has led many destiny in regret all their life time once you have a company that restrict you from following your dream is a demon

Hi, @abongeh,

Your post has been supported by @saxopedia from the Steem Greeter Team.

 2 years ago 

Thanks sir

 2 years ago 

Thanks sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43