Finally...

in Photography Lovers5 years ago

...it happened. "That'll make a pretty picture," she said, and I tipped my head up and twisted to find a woman observing me.

This was my third or fourth time bringing my camera to Home Depot and taking pictures in the garden center. I actually went there to get a hinge for the door that hides my trash and recycle bins under the kitchen cabinet. The hinge broke a while ago so I just removed the door, but my dog started sticking her head in there and dragging things out, so the hinge had to be replaced so I could hang the door again. But that's not the point.

The point is, that I dusted off my camera, screwed on the Helios lens, and took it along. Finally, someone actually noticed the guy squatting down and taking pictures of the flowers and plants. "That'll make a pretty picture" she said. I hope she was correct.

b969c5.jpg

5pxalr.jpg

Please click on the images to view them full screen!

Original photographs by @kunschj. All rights reserved

Canon EOS 80D, Helios 77M-4 50 mm f/1.8 lens, 1/1000 sec, ISO 100


Sort:  

She was.

I always feel weird taking photos in shops... like I am not supposed to do that or I will have to buy all the things I shoot :p

Thanks! I know what you mean. I've been shocked up till now that no one has said a word. I think it was more crowded this time, with people buying things for Spring planting. I actually got up more than once, from kneeling to take a shot, to find someone waiting patiently for me to finish so they could get by with their cart. Luckily, no one from the shop seemed to care.

I think they are used to people taking photos by now. With everyone posting stuff on FB and youtube...
But it is still a bit awkward for me.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 23 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
!BEER
6

Thanks Pix. Cheers!

I think you deserve some $trdo

Congratulations @pixelfan, you successfuly trended the post shared by @kunschj!
@kunschj will receive 0.98159850 TRDO & @pixelfan will get 0.65439900 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site


Hey @kunschj, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @ewkaw on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

She was right. 😊 !trdo

Congratulations @quotes-haven, you successfuly trended the post shared by @kunschj!
@kunschj will receive 0.01567350 TRDO & @quotes-haven will get 0.01044900 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you my friend!

Ay amigo eso me pasa a veces con el perro me rompe la bolsa de basura y la riega ,me da rabia ya que una bolsa esta super cara,y si,las cosas que se rompen deben esperar para reemplazar,no es facil ,pero lo importante fue que trajo esa linda y hermosa flor para alegrarme el alma ,muy linda y fresquita amigo.saludos y que el dia sea mejor que ayer,un sbrazo

Gracias Petra. Me alegra que te haya gustado la flor. Estoy de acuerdo. Espero que cada día sea mejor que el anterior.

Some best place for flower photography 😁 Nice clicks👌

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for saying so.

Amigo lo invito a ml blog y lea una publicacion titulads a quien sigo,en steemit y por que? Saludos

Congratulations @kunschj, your post successfully recieved 0.997272 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@pixelfan earned : 0.654399 TRDO curation
@quotes-haven earned : 0.010449 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58020.27
ETH 2464.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37