My Application as a steemit Crypto Professor

in Steem Africa4 years ago (edited)

I have been on steemit for over 2 years. I worked with one of the great projects called @oracle-d on steemit as one of its professional content creators for the different crypto and blockchain projects. I therefore well exposed to the crypto and blockchain world. I have published plenty of crypto and blockchain-related content including blogs, video explainers, and graphics kits for the promotion of the different crypto projects.

yohan2on.png

I have worked as a steem greeter in the steemPOD project for about 7months mentoring and supporting newcomers on how to get started on steemit including writing their introduction posts, knowing the basic security of their steemit accounts and etc.

I have published plenty of Crypto, blockchain, and business-related content on Hive blockchain while working with the project.hope community.

I am a graduate possessing a bachelor’s degree in Business Administration with a specialization in marketing. Prior to joining steemit in 2018, I worked as a marketing agent for Cavendish University in Uganda for a year. I possess public speaking skills as I used to make public presentations of the university offers in a bid to convince the prospects to join Cavendish University rather than other universities.

While in the education field, I did plenty of career guidance and counseling of students on which courses to take on at the university in order for them to fulfill their dreams.


Reasons why I am a suitable candidate for the Steemit Crypto professor position.

I am a full-time steemian, fully dedicated, and focused on the steemit platform. I am therefore in a position to allocate as much time as possible to all my work on steemit.

I have a great passion for Cryptocurrency and Blockchain technology. I was ushered into the world of crypto through steemit and my life has been greatly impacted by crypto such as steem, Bitcoin, I, therefore, have a strong desire to educate people out there about crypto.

I like spreading the word about the steem blockchain in creative ways and I believe through consistently creating content on crypto and blockchain-related projects as a steemit crypto professor will be a great way to attract plenty of crypto enthusiasts, crypto experts, and amateurs to the steemit platform.

Topics to include in a sample of a 5-week course.

  1. Define Cryptocurrency and how to use it.
  • Why should someone invest in Crypto
  • Compare and contrast between Crypto and fiat currency
  • Initial coin offering(ICOs) and Initial public offering(IPOs)

2.. Crypto markets (coinmarketcap, Coingecko..etc)

  • A study on the different cryptocurrencies

3.. Crypto exchange and Crypto wallets

  • Poloniex, Houboi, Blockchain wallet, and so on.

4.. Blockchain, Centralization vs Decentralisation

  • What is blockchain and why use it?

5.. Differences between centralization and decentralization

  • Dapps
  • The State of the dapps

Here is a sample of my best crypto-related content I have ever published on steem


Cryptocurrency taking over the financial system of the world
Tenx - a blockchain company making cryptocurrencies spendable at any time
Digitex futures exchange - A solution to the real-world problems

Sort:  

Indeed from looking at your application you are good for the job. Good luck to you sir.

Thanks so much for seconding my application. Hoping for the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59541.21
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53