Here are 3 important tips for the newbies on how to succeed on the steem ecosystem

in Steem Africa4 years ago

I remember the time I had just joined steemit 2years ago. I did not know how to write long articles as I was so used to short posts that I used to post on facebook. When I heard about steemit and its rewarding system for the content creators, I came running though a bit worried of the long blog articles that I kept on seeing my colleagues designing and posting on the steem chain.

steem success.png

I was told that when you are a new person, you do not begin earning so much right away as I had to take off some time and build up a follower base including whales and dolphins that could reward my published quality content.

Comment more than you post.

Commenting is a great way to get visibility for yourself. When you a leave a thoughtful comment on other steemians posts, they can reward you by upvoting your comment, visit your blog and even decide to follow you. Engagement with other steemians through comments helps you in making friends who eventually support your efforts on the steem chain.

Power up some steem

Powering steem helps you to have sufficient resource credits that enables you to perform more transactions on the steem chain including posting, upvoting, and commenting, transferring steem and so on. For example 20 SP can enable you to make about 2 posts a day and a few comments and upvotes. The more steem power is the more bandwidth and resource credits that enable you to perform more actions on the steem ecosystem.

Create posts that are in line with what is trending on the steem chain

Before you design your post, take time and check out what is trending on the steem chain. You do not want to design something that is going to be over looked. There are trending tags used that help in categorizing your posts. You will want to use tags that are trending in order to achieve a quick search result for your article. Many steemians follow particular tags where they keep engaging and rewarding certain content.

When I had just joined steemit, I thought it was all about just posting anything and boom get rewarded for what you have created. I discovered that it does not work out just like that after a long time of straggling to even make a dollar on my posts. I discovered a very trendy tag “promo-steem” and decided to create content that was in line with promoting steem. This eventually paid off as I saw myself earning good and consistent upvotes for every promotional content I created.

Sort:  

I agree with 1 and 3 but no 2 is quite hard for some persons like me 😭

Thanks for your comment. I am glad you found this valuable. If no. 2 is tough then keep creating good content so that you keep earning some good amount of steem power.

I am trying so... But it is quite hard to get a large number of steem power only from the vote...If someone donate atleast 5k then it will be better to earn some more from the curations also 😭😭

Thank you for your contribution to STEEM POD Project
You have been upvoted by Steem Greeters from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support newcomers coming into steemit and to reward contents that bring value to steem community as a whole. STEEM On!

Thanks so much for the support.

Thank you for providing these tips for newbies. Providing comments on other peoples post is a nice way to get noticed asap. It's one of the best way to make friends.

Thank you for using Steem Africa and posting on steem. Join the ongoing contest on steem Africa, and follow @ steemitblog for more info about happenings on steem, and participate in more contest. Your post has been curated from the @steemcurator05 account. Stay inspired and keep steeming.

Thanks so much for the appreciation and support.

Great teachings @yohan2on. Thanks for sharing us this great message.

It's my pleasure any time. Thanks too for the appreciation and for passing by.

Thanks @yohan2on for these tips for newbie steemians. I think I stand to benefit from it as I have been struggling to get upvotes without success.

I was almost frustrated and abandoned steeming for months due to this challenge.

While the tips shared are quite understood, I do think "Powering Up" is extremely difficult since you must earn first what is to be powered up to get more SP. How do one do this while he is not being upvoted to earn tokens??

Again, how do one identify trending tags to post ??

Are the ones recommended still trending??

If not , how does one track trending tags??

Hi @whyaskwhy. Thanks so much for your comment.

Yes you can as well first earn some tokens which you can eventually use to power up. Someone can as well use his own savings from wherever and use it to buy and power up some Steem.

The issue with trending tags depends on the community in which you are posting your content. Always Post content that is inline with what is trending in that community. The idea here is to get as much attention as possible for your posts while not spamming the tag with irrelevant/ off topic content.

Simply lookout for what is trending in the community you are in and try creating content that is resonates with what is currently trending in that community and that will give you an upper hand in getting more attention for your blogs.

Thanks for your dilligent explanation.

Thank you @yohan2on for these tips and for such a gr3at post,a newbie on steemit has to first make some good posts in order to accumulate some sp.so for no.2 its really hard for them.
Where as most newbies join steemit because they heard that you can earn by putting in so little work,thats not what it is.do most of them get discouraged after 10-15 posts wit little or no upvotes.
Not knowing that consistancy and hope is needed to earn.
Have a great day.

This tips would help a lot of newbies. I totally agree with no1 point that point truly helps a lot no3 is also a great one. The only one that might have a condition is no2 and I think that with lots of posting and engagement one would have enough money for a nice power up. Thank for the tips man!

Thanks for the tip. As a newbie here, i hope it'll go a long way helping me

Mesonia
❤️❤️

Thanks @yohan2on for this post it was very helpful and informative

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49