THE DIARY GAME : 04/08/2020 and 05/08/2020 : Shopping Day/Long Meetings

in Steem Africa4 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians from far and wide. Welcome to my dairy game post for Tuesday 4th and Wednesday 5th August 2020. These two reports will be submitted in one post because of my recent busy schedule, coupled with power outage issues in the neighbourhood where I reside.

Tuesday 4th August 2020

20200805_095408_0000.png

The day started for me around 6:20am, and my wife and I started with our morning devotion, after which I quickly wrote my diary game post for the previous day. I then went to the bathroom to freshen up. My wife and I then went to the famous Kuto market in Abeokuta for shopping for provisions and groceries, most of which should last for the whole month of August. it was a very tasking thing, as we had to move from one part of the market to the other, in order to get the best and most pocket friendly prices.

We started with the groceries/staple foods section of the market, where we bought yam flour, wheat flour, vegetables, tomatoes, onions, and pepper, seasoning cubes, and so on. Since it was the market day today, there were many people in the market, restricting parking spaces. I had to park my car somewhere strategic and yet, safe. After we bought the groceries, we took them to the car, and went back to the provisions section of the market.

IMG_20200804_115247.jpg
The Pepper Sellers Section

IMG_20200804_115148.jpg
The Leafy Vegetables Sellers

IMG_20200804_115156.jpg
Several People waiting to buy Pepper

In this section, we had a lot on our list to buy, and luckily, everything was available. Here we bought beverages, cereal products, milk, canned fish, noodles, seasoning products, and so on. We also later went to the section where we could get rice and oil. Here, we bought a 10kg bag of rice, a 5-litre keg each of Palm oil and Vegetable oil.

tuesday shopping.jpeg
Some of the Provisions we bought today.

The picture above is excluding all the groceries and staple foods that we bought. If this were to be a shopping game post, I would have taken photos of them all, and included a more detailed breakdown of all the products we bought today. However, the total cost of today's shopping was #33,400 naira. That is an equivalent of 86 SBD / 395 steem. Most of these will last us for the month, we will only need to get groceries regularly.

When we left the market, we went back home to drop the items bought, and immediately went to visit our friend who put to bed last Friday. We spent about 1hr:30mins with the family, after which we went to my parents' house to visit them, and use their washing machine to do our laundry. While there, we ate beans with maize as lunch.

For dinner, I made eba with egusi soup, and I spent the rest of the evening watching the television, and playing game Shooting Archery and Score Hero games on my phone.

image.png

Wednesday 5th August 2020

20200806_111543_0000.png

First of all, today was my wife's birthday. I therefore woke up around 5:40am. Yesterday was a very busy day, so I went to bed quite early. This is why I woke up early today. I went to the bathroom to clean up, and by the time I was through with that, my wife had slightly woken up. I woke her up fully with birthday songs, and wishes. Afterwords, we had our morning prayers, and I prepared to go to work. I left home for my office at 7:15am.

As usual, on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays, after we get to the head office, we are taken from there to our construction site/estate (MTR Gardens Isheri), which is my place of posting. The estate is 87Km away from our head office. The journey today was relatively smooth, as there was easy flow of traffic despite the road construction going on in some parts of the road. We got to the estate around 10:30am, and I had to prepare for an online meeting by noon.

Before the meeting commenced, I quickly had a brunch of fried potatoes with stew and ponmo (cow skin). The meeting then commenced at exactly 12 noon, and it was centred on the development of the estate. The management of the company I work with, as well as residents of the estate and other stakeholders all connected from their various offices or homes, and issues were discussed, and resolved.

IMG_20200805_152645.jpg
Lunch is Served

That meeting lasted for three hours, and after it was over, my colleague who resides in Lagos and brings his car to the office drove us to get lunch in a pack. I bought amala (made from yam flour), jute soup, with fish and beef crumbs. I also got a bottle each of Cocacola, and water to wash it down. The price of yam flour has been reviewed upwards, and I suspect that it is due to the scarcity of yam, as a new harvesting season has just begun, and the yam has not circulated well enough. It was a blessed lunch anyways.

We left the site around 4:30pm, and had a smooth ride all the way back to Abeokuta. immediately we got back to the head office in Oke-Ilewo, Abeokuta, i went to Domino's Pizza and Creamry in Ita Eko, to get Pizza and ice cream for me and my wife as a means of celebrating her birthday.

sweeeeeet.jpeg
A Medium size pizza, bread, and two cups of ice cream

open pizza.jpeg

pizza.jpeg

This is what we had for dinner, and afterwards, we went to bed early, still suffering from power outage.

Thank you so much for reading my diary post for today. See you again tomorrow

In case you do not know who I am...

THIS IS ME

20200607_105714.gif

20200701_221935.gif

Sort:  

Колоритные фото. А пицца пробуждает аппетит. Сейчас ночь :) самое время перекусить.

This post has been rewarded by @beautychicks from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules in the Diary Game, as well as improving your Diary post content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74