This is Me | My Introductory Post for The Diary Game

in whalepower4 years ago (edited)

Hello guys. Welcome to my blog. In this post, I will be sharing with you my introduction post for my participation in The Diary Game.

IMG_20200630_224423_908.jpg

My name is Tolulope Onakoya. I am from Imoru, Ijebu kingdom in Ogun State, Nigeria. I am from a family of three and I recide in Abeokuta, the capital of Ogun State. I am 32 year old, and I have spent the most of my life in Abeokuta. I had my nursery and primary education in Methodist Nursery and Primary School, Asero. I proceeded to Egba Comprehensive High School, where I had both my Junior and Senior Secondary Education. I obtained my S.S.C.E. certificate in 2004.

I proceeded to The Federal Polytechnic, Ilaro, Ogun state, where I obtained a Diploma Certificate in Electrical Engineering. This I completed in 2009, and with this, I gained admission into Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile Ife to study Electronic and Electrical Engineering. I graduated in 2014, but the journey was not without a lot of stress, ups and downs, bad results, and some excellent ones, and so on. I had my one year compulsory service to the nation in Anambra state, South East, Nigeria, but my orientation camp was held in Kano (Batch A 2015). Here are some of my pictures from the drills.

DSC_7706.JPG

DSC_7693.JPG

I am an Electrical Engineer, and I currently work with the Ogun State Property and Investment Corporation. I work in the Engineering section, and I do Mechanical and Electrical designs and supervision of site work. it is an interesting job, and I derive a lot of pleasure doing it.

IMG_20180705_184841.jpg
Our Company Technical Team on a Supervision Tour on one of our construction sites.

I am married to my beautiful wife, Abimbola Onakoya. I met her in 2012, while I was undergoing my 6-month industrial training from school. I was working in Ketu, Lagos, while I stayed with my uncle in Akute.

DSC-2626.jpg

DSC-2836.jpg

We were both members of the same local church there in Akute. We became close friends, and did not lose touch. We started dating in October 2017, and we got married in April 2019. It has been a beautiful journey ever since.

image.png

During my extra curricular periods, I like to hang out with friends, play video/mobile games, play the piano, or any other interesting stuff. I have an old Roland ep-7 keyboard in my house.

IMG_20181209_175054.jpg

This is one of the times I went on a hang out with friends. It was the birthday of my best friend (my best man), and we organized a surprise birthday party for him at the beach. He was a huge surprise, he did not see it coming. This will be a story for another day.

Well, that's pretty much my introduction. I am open to answering any questions you have about me. Thank you for readying my post. Steem on...

I am...

20200607_105714.gif

You can also find more information about me on:

Twitter | Facebook | Instagram | LinkedIn

Sort:  

Alot of people think dating a girl for this long is like a waste of time, I'm really happy for you man. And I see that you really understand alot about life for you to be with a super woman (your wife)

Cool! Welcome!!!

Hello @steemcurator01
Please this post pays out in a few hours, and it has not been visited by you. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63