THE DIARY GAME: 04 AUGUST 2020: Typical Tuesday

in Steem Africa4 years ago

Dear diary,
I woke up to a very typical tuesday morning; normal weather and nothing unusual or different seemed to strike me in particular. I rolled over and said my usual morning prayers. I was supposed to meet with a prospective client today but he sent me a text last night to reschedule the appointment because he wouldn't be available.

20200804_224028.jpg
Me earlier today

I spent most of my morning attending to daily routine activities like bathing, eating e.t.c. I also read publications and watched videos relating to Cyber Security, more precisely how predictive intelligence is being applied to prevent cyber attacks by preemptively attacking infrastructures used by cyber criminals to perpetrate their dastardly act.

I learnt alot today; Do you know that in September 7, 2017 Equifax an American website was hacked and over 147 million users data was stolen including personal information like Name, Date of Birth, SSN and more. The biggest issue was that no one knew how it happened at the time. I will sure continue learning practical skills to improve my knowledge of the ever dynamic Cyber Security sector.

I also started reading Robert Kiyosaki's " Second Chance " again. It is one of the great books by this great author for anyone that wants to be financially aware. It has always been a great read for me and has immensely changed my perspective of the financial system and how it affects my decisions and actions.

20200804_224659.jpg
"Second Chance" by Robert Kiyosaki

Later in the afternoon, there was a power outage and I got a bit bored so I decided to visit a local pub very close to my estate. The pub is called Binos Chill Out and it's usually bubbly and busy most days but today it's quiet and I see about 3 people on different tables.

20200804_224158.jpg
I'm ready to step Out

20200804_224922.jpg
Cross section view of Binos chill Out

I bought a bottle of water and watched TV for a while before also going out to buy some suya ( roasted beef dipped in powdered sauce ) and masa (roasted cornbread). The suya seller is quite friendly and laughs at all my boring jokes even though I think he didn't understand most of what I was saying.

20200804_224513.jpg
Suya man cutting the beef

20200804_175229.jpg
Suya (Roasted beef) & Masa (Roasted Corn bread)

20200804_224611.jpg
Spiced Suya

I strolled back home, had some eba and left over egusi soup from yesterday for dinner, I got a call from another client who needs a banner design for an online discussion seminar and also some logo samples urgently so I'm still working right now as I compose this diary post. Today was quite uneventful but I know tomorrow will be a great day. I wish everyone reading this everything that brings you happiness and peace of mind.

20200804_224754.jpg
Working on some designs

I represent @team2-nigeria and this is our introduction post https://steemit.com/the1000daysofsteem/@team2-nigeria/the-1000-days-of-steem-24-07-2020-team2-nigeria-is-very-much-announcement-introducing-our-official-team-account-and-members

All pictures were originally taken by me.

Once more, thanks to @greatness96 for guiding me through this game.

#thediarygame #the1000daysofsteem #steemafrica #steemnigeria #team2-nigeria #steem-promo #steemexclusive

Sort:  

Nice diary, bro. You sure had a fun filled day. I like the look of that suya, I also bought suya yesterday, nice meat.

You can still include link to your recent this is me post. I'm sure you have one, or your introduction post will do.

Thanks for staying active. Steem on.

This post been upvoted by @yohan2on a country representative and curator from the STEEM POD Project. We are voting with the Steem Community Curator account @steemcurator04 to support African content creators. Follow @steemitblog for the latest updates on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66911.69
ETH 3521.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19