The diary game : 22/08/2020. Beautiful Saturday

in Steem Africa4 years ago

Hello people,

Saturdays are always cool for me because I get to have a very nice and satisfying rest. But I always wake up as early as 6:30pm and do morning devotion with my younger siblings. When I done with praying I did my morning chores which are, sweeping, mopping and other generic cleaning. And my younger sister do helped me out to do some of them.

Then I went to have my bath morning bath and take care of myself. When I was done with that, I went to help my mum in the kitchen to prepare our morning meal. We prepared noodles and egg for breakfast . I served the meal and everyone enjoyed it.

IMG_20200823_182730.jpg

I usually have time for myself more on Saturday. My mum don't used to give me much work like that because most of the times she enjoy doing her stuff herself. She is one of a kind.

If you have read things about African mother, my mum is different and special, but she also get angry once in a while though.

Since I have time, I made good of my time, I read my books. I focused on chemistry because my course got a lot to do with chemistry. I am just in my first year in the University before covid19 lock everyone up.

IMG_20200823_182728.jpg

After reading, I took nap for some hours, I can really sleep when I have the time. And when I wake up I went to fetch water for our house together with my siblings. When I was done with that I went to help my mum in her house office to do some mania work.

It was already late at this point, so when I finished in her office, I went to the kitchen to prepare our evening food. When the food done, I ate and watched television programs before I went to bed.

Proudly a member of team wings by @beautychicks

Member of Team Wings. This is our introduction post https://steemit.com/hive-194804/@beautychicks/the-season-2-diary-game-group-meet-team-wings-naija-the-eagle

As suggested, this is me.

bannergift.png

Sort:  

Hi @prezzie. You have a unique, very and caring mother. In Uganda, we call 1st year University students as "Freshers." I don't know whether that also applies in your Country. I see the Covid-19 lock-down situation hindered you in finishing up your first year at the University this year.

For me I got done with my University studies 4 years ago. I did a bachelor's degree in Business Administration and majored in Marketing.

You are a very hard working young lady. Keep supporting your mum in this period with the house work as you also try to add value to yourself by learning some new things. Good enough you are steeming and thats a big plus for you. Keep steeming!

#onepercent #uganda

Nice diary. Your saturday was well spent. I'm sure you enjoyed yourself. And don't worry, the FG will soon release you people to go back to school. You can't remain at home forever.

That was super special of you to pray with your siblings and helping in doing work at home.

This post has been rewarded by @beautychicks from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules in the Diary Game, as well as improving your Diary post content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41