The diary game: 07/08/2020

in Steem Africa4 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, about my today, I woke up at 6:00am ,said my prayer, prepared for my day which was aligned with lots of work to do, i got my sketch book and made a few sketches for painting, with a cup of tea besides me, I completed about 3 sketches. I moved out to greet my neighbors who were doing some work outside in the compound, I moved to the carpentry to get my frames on which am to stretch my canvas since I had ordered for them a few days ago. This carpenter called Asiimwe Eddy makes neat and light frames that's why I had to go there for best frames after ordering my first frames from a carpentry in town and the frames they made for me were a disappointment. "Very heavy, wet wood and ugly 😦". And the work shop being in his home, the wife prepared lunch and invited me for lunch, I couldn't resist because I had not had lunch yet. And it was a delicious meal.

So after the meal I got my frames and walked home to stretch the canvas on the frames and then prime or "put undercoat on to them" which almost took an hour to place the first layer of undercoat since the frames were quite many. I let the first layer dry and I started on preparing my dinner since it was already getting to 6pm.

IMG_20200807_182328_193.jpg
"That's me priming with the first layer of undercoat on to the canvas"

After getting my dinner ready I started on to the next step of adding the second layer of undercoat on the canvas. Ooops it was already late but I had to complete all.

IMG_20200807_185107_919.jpg

I finished priming and then had to go clean up. I then kept my complete frames in the store only waiting to start executing my beautiful ideas on to them.

FB_IMG_15937133441857543.jpg
* One of current painting*

I had my dinner after all day's work and then got on to my phone to get to steemit and get to meet up my new friends here. So after all I retired in to my bed.

Thanks so much to @yohan2on for introducing me to this diary game challenge.

This is me

Sort:  

Hi @precious5. Well done!!. With this great art piece. So far so good. I think with time I will also have to place in my order of painting that I may need for my house decoration.

Thanks so much for consistently participating in #thediarygame. Looking forward for more blog posts.

You have been upvoted by @yohan2on a country representative and curator from the STEEM POD Project. We are voting with the Steem Community Curator account @steemcurator04 to support African content creators.

Thanks for taking part in #thedairygame and always follow the rules of the challenge.

Keep creating good content as you continuously improve on the quality of your blog posts to attract more rewards.

Keep Following @steemitblog for the latest updates on Steemit.

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61143.97
ETH 3363.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51