The Diary Game 5/08/2020: My Wednessday

in Steem Africa4 years ago

Wednesday was a day for family time. And my mum was gisting I and my elder sister about occurrences that happened before we were born and we were still young growing children.
In the process of the discussion, we were going through old family pictures and we came across this photo of our family

IMG_20200626_190318.jpg

Photo taken by me

In case you want to know I am the little girl setting a bunch for the photographer. When I was little I hated the idea of being taken a picture. So that's me threatening to punch the photographer if he dares to take a photo of me.
I seriously don't remember the incident but kudos to my mum for keeping it in her memory and also thanks to my elder sister for making fun of me because of that photo on Wednesday.

IMG_20200807_223611.jpg

Photo of my mum

After our brief fun time, I and my mum went on a walk. Our walk was focused on the search for a vacant store. My mum wants to open a convenience store and she is looking for one located within a considerable/short distance to our location(house). The search wasn't an easy one because it seems like the building of a store is taking place.
People start booking spaces immediately, our search was likely fruitless as all the stores that we saw close up were already taken. But thanks to a woman who we met on the way she deals in clothing accessories. She directed to an agent who promised to help my mum search for a vacant store in her desired location.

And we made a deposit of a thousand naira to the agent as registration fee that's about 2.2$.
After that, we take a walk back home.
About from the search of a convenience store which was the aim of our walks. I love taking walks for it's a way to refresh my being and also to stay fit and healthy.


I belong to @team5-nigeria and this is our announcement post.

I will love to give a shoutout to @steemitblog for organizing this wonderful challenge and thanks to @greatness96 for inviting me to partake in this challenge.

Here is a link to my Introduction Post.

Sort:  

@prechyrukky A lot of love for your family and Mum. Thanks for sharing

That picture is very funny. Imagine how small you were when you started looking for trouble.

Could it be that you don't still like pictures till date? I'm curious because you did not take any pictures today.

Cheers and keep steeming.

This post has been rewarded by @beautychicks from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules in the Diary Game, as well as improving your Diary post content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57839.82
ETH 3132.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43