THE DIARY GAME 04/08/2020: Work Work Tuesday

in Steem Africa4 years ago (edited)

IMG_20200626_202848.jpg

Hello Tuesday!
My Tuesday goes by the words work work work. On the morning of Tuesday, I had to visit my workplace (it's a part-time job I get called when needed. I did some typing for my boss who is a Barrister.

After that, I paid a visit to the market to get some foodstuffs. Below are pictures of some of the things I got

IMG_20200805_223408.jpg

IMG_20200805_223401.jpg

I got home by 4pm to see three missed calls from an unsaved contact on my phone. I reached to the contact and the caller was a bit annoying asking me to Introduce myself even though when I told him "He called me hours back and I missed it" and told him my name but he was still asking for more introduction. I had to end the call to save my airtime.
He called me moments back saying he wasn't the first to call me and his attitude was getting on my nerves so I just end up the call. And didn't respond to his next calls.

Let me ask this question
Have anyone out there experience calls from annoying numbers?
Because I want to know if I am not overreacting by getting so pissed.

I made a pronouncement to myself in the month of May when someone offends me and I wasn't able to achieve my plans which made me lose out on a good opportunity. That no matter how pissed I get I won't allow another person's ill behavior to get me down.
Though what the unknown annoying caller didn't get to me that much I was too focused on not allowing his ill attitude to me.

IMG_20200805_232215.jpg

IMG_20200805_232227.jpg

So I continued my work work Tuesday.
By repainting a little gas cylinder of ours. I applied oily red paint on it and below is what I was able to accomplish.


WORD COUNT: 305 words

I belong to @team5-nigeria and this is our announcement post

I will love to give a shootout to @steemitblog for organizing this wonderful challenge and thanks to @greatness96 for inviting me to partake in this challenge.

Here is a link to my Introduction Post

Sort:  

Great to know accomplished a lot today, being your work work Tuesday.

I'm happy you did not allow annoyance deprive you. For me, I rarely get annoyed because of my temperament, I'm phlegmatic. I guess you are Sanguine.

Please always caption each of your pictures, it's one of the rules for the game.

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64