THE DIARY GAME: 16/08/2020 MY DAY 7 DIARY ENTRY @njiatangasteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Africa4 years ago

"Instead of worrying about what you cannot control, shift your energy to what you can create"

INTRODUCTION

Hello greetings to you all great steemians and welcome to my diary of today. It has been a journey packed with me learning new things from reading diary game posts from lots of steemians around the world and in this post i wish to thank @kiwiscanfly and @steemitblog for hosting and organizing this contest #thediarygame. Its has also been wonderful sharing about my day each day.

DEAR DIARY

ACTIVITIES OF THE DAY

The day started as early as 5:47am when we all got up and sat in the living room for a general family devotion after which my siblings went back to bed because it was quite early. I and my mum stayed back in the living room to discuss certain family issues. This is because in a very rare situation my grandfather who died a month ago made me his successor putting on me a lot of responsibilities I have not experienced in my whole life. Well we discussed on certain issues she gave me her advice which are going to be helpful, we finished and i help her to the road where she took public transport to the village to take my grandmother who fell ill some days ago. Back home i hurriedly brushed, took my bath and when for mass.
After mass I headed back home, had some rest while i waited to have a mile....hahahaha it wasn't me in the kitchen today. The food was ready at about 11am, we ate and after that i then instructed my siblings to do certain assignments in the house and by 1pm i left the house to the field, we had a friendly ecounter. We were being visited by another Social club from the town. I am a member of Saint Paul Sunday sharp mile 3 Nkwen Bamenda northwest region of Cameroon. At 1:40pm we were all dressed up and ready for warm up.

20200816_092746.jpg
Me and my teammate Mickelson just before warmup

By 2:20pm the match started and i played at the right back position. We lost the first half 3nil though we were pressing, the took us on three very swift counter attacks and made them count. At half time the coach urged us to step up the game. As we entered the second half, i became very active on the right side, making moves on the oopponents side causing them alot of problems until i was brought down in the ring and a penalty was awarded which a teammate scored, i couldn't even see the goal was still feeling pains, but i recovered fully and continued the game. We equalized and made it 3 goals to 3 and we kept on pressing but the stayed disciplined and defended well and it ended 3 goals on either side. I was made man of the match, hahaha i was so lively on the field making moves and giving the opponent lots of problems.

BACK HOME

I got back home very tired, i Immediately got to the bath and took a bath then drink some fresh water, had a meal and then sat in the living room to chat with my grandmother who just came but with the tiredness i couldn't discuss with her for long so i when into my room to have a rest. That is a piece of how i spent my day......Thank you for reading

I belong to the steemalive community......

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by @focusnow from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules in the Diary Game, as well as improving your Diary post content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

And thank you for setting your post to 100% Powerup.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53615.59
ETH 2344.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13