THE DIARY GAME : 1st August, 2020 : A LONG DAY OF FUFILLING MY DEVOUT OBLIGATIONSsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Africa4 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! Today marks the beginning of the season 2 of the diary game which I have been anticipating for a while now. I think it is a great way of learning about different cultures around the world as we read through various posts form culturally diverse steemians. I particularly fancy the assimilation of good cultural values and habits that are in line with my ethics. I would therefore like to thank the @steemitblog and @steemcurator01 for this spectacular game. Let me now take you through what my day entailed.

20200801_212656.jpg

It is Saturday here in Ghana and the weather was at a cool 24 degree Celsius in the morning. I woke up brighten early at around 4:50 a.m. as usual. This is really important to me as we Muslims say our obligatory dawn prayer at 5 a.m. daily. This is to thank the Supreme Being for blessing us with another day and to gear us towards a glorious day. With that said and done, the day officially began for me.

Screenshot_20200801-215111_Gallery.jpg

I head went out for my daily jogging routine. I stay at Buoho, a suburb of Kumasi in the Ashanti Region of Ghana. Therefore, I started this exercise from the main gate of our house to Afrancho, the next town. I covered about 2 miles, to and from Afrancho. This has become quite an easy feat for me as I do so almost regularly. And I strongly believe anyone could do same with practise as well. I do believe in keeping a healthy body as well as a healthy mind which is why I constantly push myself to go for it. This run lasted for about 30 minutes and I returned home afterwards.

Screenshot_20200801-214646_Gallery.jpg

As you may or may not know, today marks an important event in the calendar of Muslims around the world. This is the festival of not just sacrifice but love and humanity by Muslims all over the world. I am talking about the Eid-ul-Adha festival. It is to commemorate the lamb sacrifice Abraham made in place of his son Ishmael. Hence, it is also the festival of sacrifice. We therefore offer similar sacrifice in the form of either goat, sheep, cattle or camel. My family has been slaughtering a cow every year so this year was no different. I then helped my dad to divide the meat into 3 portions; one for the house, one for family/friends and the third portion for the less privileged. We then wraped the meat in plastic bags and I labelled them for easy identification.

Screenshot_20200801-215438_Gallery.jpg

It was then time for distribution of the meat. I packed the meat in the car and we went out for distribution. It was indeed a very long ride as our car incurred a flat tyre along the way. Lucky enough, there was a vulganizer shop nearby where they pump and fix car tyres and got ours sorted out.

Screenshot_20200801-215608_Gallery.jpg

This vulganizer did a very fine job in fixing the tyres and exchanged good conversations with us. We even learnt that he's also a part time mechanic as well as a farmer. We were all set as we could now pursue our main agenda. We then went to the various places to distribute the meat.

Screenshot_20200801-220308_Gallery.jpg

I was really exhausted by the time we got back home and took a quick shower to freshen up. I then took a nap to regain my strength. Although this journey was tiring, I am very optimistic that our efforts will be rewarded by the Almighty God.

My Recruitment into @Steemghana-team

Later in the day, I saw a WhatsApp message from our country president @oppongk, informing me about an available spot in @Steemghana-team. He said that @agodaniel32, a team representative is on a tight schedule at work and could not actively participate. This is what transpired. It is with great pleasure that I annouce to the @steemitblog, @steemingcurators, @steemcurator01 and all steemians that I am now one of the 5 representatives for @Steemghana-team.

This concludes my dairy post for today. Thank you for reading.

This is me

Special thanks to @steemcurator01, @steemitblog, @steemingcurators and the entire steemit populace

Rewards: 100% Power Up

#thediarygame #Steemghana-team #ghana #steemexclusive #the1000daysofsteem

Sort:  

Thank you for supporting Our @steemghana-team. Let's build a vibrant team, bring revolution & leave remarkable standards in Steem block chain. Let's follow @steemblog & various contests. Let's take active part in the Diary Game Season 2.

We indeed have so much to bring to the table. I strongly believe @steemghana-team will be able to achieve our goals and leave our footprints as well as bring revolution onto the steem blockchain.

It's a very nice thing to share good things such as food with the less privileged people on such important religious occasions. Thanks for fulfilling your devout obligations.

I congratulate you for your new position in the #Steemghana-team and I wish you all the best.

Thanks for taking part in #thediarygame. Continue following @ steemitblog for valuable updates on steemit.

Thank you for your warm words and kind wishes @yohan2on. It is really important that we do the little we can to support our communities.

Thank you for commenting on my post.

Thanks for that creative diary presented to us.

Thank you so much for coming around sir, I highly appreciate it.

“This post has been rewarded by @steemcurator04 with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates!

Thank you for the support. I highly appreciate it.

Thank you for this nice Diary game post and supporting our steemghana-team. Let's continue the good work. Thanks very much.

It is my pleasure to be part of such an amazing team.

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62284.56
ETH 2424.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58