THE SHOPPING GAME: 3rd July 2020 - The Falaa Friday Promotion

in Steem Africa4 years ago

Hello Steemians, greetings to you all. Join me as I bring you my shopping list and item at a very renowned shopping place. The name is "The Creative Life"(TCL). One of the interesting part is that on every 1st Friday of the month, they offer Promotion for their customers. This has been helping the Company to get more people patronizing on their products. They have different brands of items like Television, Ceiling fan, Refrigerator and Home Theater. TCL is located at Kumasi at Adum Hypper Road.

Today I have come to TCL to buy 32inc of flat screen TV. I'm very fortunate that my purchase has fell on this Friday promotion. I left home for TCL when it was 9:30am, I reached there when it was 12 noon. I entered the shop with my nose mask, as this has come to stay with our lives.

IMG-20200704-WA0024.jpg

IMG-20200704-WA0020.jpg
Welcome to TCL in the display here

Hey Guys!, I had to join long queue outside since everybody wants to get some of these promotional good. Because of social distancing we were asked stay outside with some distance from each other. It might be some 30mins time before I can get chance to enter.

IMG-20200704-WA0016.jpg

Finally I had a chance to enter in. Some of the Workers immediately approached me, asking me the kind of item and brand that I want. I told them that I want 32inc of flat screen TV. They took me there to select the one that I want. Wow!, this is really amazing and beautiful.

IMG-20200704-WA0003.jpg

IMG-20200704-WA0011.jpg

I observed everything whether it's correct. I really like the model and the size. The Workers there operated it for me to know that everything is functioning normally. That's wasn't the one they would even give to me. The switched on the TV for me to see the picture quality.

IMG-20200704-WA0009.jpg

IMG-20200704-WA0010.jpg

IMG-20200704-WA0005.jpg

The original price of this TV on market if not this promotion is Ghc 820.00. But, because of the promotion, I bought it at a price of Ghc 690.00, that's $814.20 Steem or $117.30 Dollars. The gave me one year warranty in case of fault caused by the manufacturer, they are liable to replaced with new one. They finally gave me my receipt and any necessary documents on the TV.

IMG-20200704-WA0001.jpg

The workers there brought me the boxed one. I exited will the my TCL 32Inc flat screen TV. Oh what a happiest moment I had. Do you know that due to this promo purchase, I even forgot to eat in the morning. It was around 2pm, I will only enjoy my lunch. I look round if I can get some food, yeah, there is some woman who sell some gari and beans here; in our local language we have given it some known as "gob3." I just like "gob3" since it's able to sustain you for long time when you eat.

IMG-20200704-WA0012.jpg

IMG-20200704-WA0015.jpg

I bought Ghc 5.00 of "gob3 & fried riped plantain." There was some benches & tables at one side of where the woman sells the food. I learnt this is their eating place. I found myself at one side of the bench

IMG-20200704-WA0019.jpg

IMG-20200704-WA0007.jpg

IMG-20200704-WA0022.jpg

In fact the food taste good, so I was able to eat everything. I relaxed a little, I look at my time and it was exactly 3pm. I had to be on my way pick car to Nsuta, but what I was thinking about was how to hand the TV on my arm to the station. But the machine isn't heavy at all so I could convey it to the station. I finally found my way through to the station and pick a car. I arrived home home when it was exactly 6:05pm.

In Summary,

My TCL TV cost Ghc 690.00, that's $117.30 Dollars, $814.20 Steem. The T&T cost Ghc 20.00, that's $3.4 Dollars, $23.6 Steem. The food also cost Ghc 5.00, that's $0.85 Dollars, $5.9 Steem

The total cost incurred was Ghc 715.00, $121.55 Dollars, $843.7 Steem.

86
100 DAYS OF STEEM: The Diary Game - 2nd July 2020 - Students Monitoring To Observe Covid 19 Prevention
menak (54)in Steem Africa • 2 days ago
IMG-20200702-WA0000.jpg

Hi Everyone!, Today is my 6th Day in this diary game. I decided to go to Nsutaman SHS this morning to chat with the Headmistress, but I had to arrive at my school - SDA JHS to monitor how the students are observing the Covid 19 with the items that the Government provided us with it. Though the whole District is waiting for our nose masks to distribute to students and teachers. But most students are having their own nose masks. Students are therefore encouraged to have at least one nose masks so that we begin lessons. Today we started the washing of hands by the students. The Veronica buckets have been filled with water for students to use. We arranged students to observe the social distancing during washing with running water.

This activities by students was ensured step by step. The first was to pour a drop of the liquid soap onto the palm of Students. The next was to open the tap of the Veronica bucket, the student place her hand under it. She rub her hand under the running water to produce foaming. After this she wiped her hands with the tissues nicely. Each of the students washed their hands till we finished. This activity would be continue daily in school. Meanwhile during the morning, we checked their body temperature with the thermometer gun. None of th students or teacher recorded above 37°c. We were happy to have not recorder any strange cases.
IMG-20200701-WA0005.jpg

IMG-20200701-WA0004.jpg

IMG-20200701-WA0009.jpg

After this, all the students were allowed to enter the classroom. However, we could not commerce teaching and learning since not all the students had nose mask, and we couldn't risk our lives in that way. This is because, with the current news occurring in SHS, the pandemic is becoming more dangerous for us. We want to be well equipped be we start full teaching.

For those of you who don't know me, I'm @menak in Steem. Get more to know me via my "This is Me" here:

https://steemit.com/hive-194804/@menak/100-days-of-steem-day-83-wednesday-challenge-this-is-me-introductory-post-for-the-diary-game

Thanks to All my Sponsors Team here:

Steemit Team
@steemitblog
@steemcurator01
All Steemians

Sort:  

Woow.. the huge Flat-screen TV is a big purchase. With an earning of only 814, it's very possible to buy and own one. I would also love to get such a flat-screen in the nearby future. You were very wise to utilize that promotional event and purchased that TV item at a cheaper price.

Thanks so much for taking part in #theshoppinggame contest.
SteemOn!

are you paid to wear that mask?

I own it before going to the shop

Wooow! Photo cool, very nice 💖)!

Seems like a long day of shopping. Nice one there but the place where you put spoon in the mouth is funny.

Stepmom!

Thank you for taking part in The Shopping Game on Steem.

You didn't win today, but keep entering. You might be lucky tomorrow!

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68067.77
ETH 2640.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72