THE DIARY GAME: 12th AUGUST, 2020. WEDNESDAY A PART OF THE WEEK

in Steem Africa4 years ago (edited)

Good evening steemians!

Welcome to my diary.

Screenshot_20200812-222859.png

I woke up this morning by 6:32am. It was a cold Wednesday at 2nd east circular road Benin city. I wore clothes upon clothes. I was still freezing.

We did our morning necessities like morning devotion, doing the chores and cleaning the house.

I was not happy due to the fact that BEDC did not restore the light the whole of yesterday, and my phone was 9%, from the 39% I got from church yesterday evening.

I was going to use the 9% of the battery left in my phone, so I had to think over what am going to use the battery to do before the phone goes off.

I managed to send my friend a mail, saying that if they have light, he should come and collect my phone to charge. Then the battery ran out.

Suprisely, my friend came and I asked him if they have light, he said no that he just put on the generator. That was around 10:23am, no light yet.

I was going to his house after cooking and bathing, only for me to see that he was already coming with my phone. I said thanks. But why will you put off the generator so quick.

He said I should be happy that my phone managed to get to 51%. We came to our store and I was telling him to join steemit, and he said he is tired of digital money.

He said he needs physical money. He laughed me out of the talk, and brought about Python programming. We talked a little then he left.

IMG_20200812_122209_9_161448.jpg

my friend before he left for home

When he left, few minutes later I felt sleepy and went to bed. Immediately I woke up, he called me that BEDC have restored their light. So I just ate and went to his house. That was about 1:23pm.

I got to his house and he was showing me some of the programs that he wrote, and I told him that I had more programs. He shouted: BOSS.

I wrote many programs, some crashed because I could not reform the codes. I was using an android version of Python, but was learning with the desktop version.

So the tools were bit different, so I could not see some tool in android that I saw in desktop. So I just paused my program for the future.

We talked and watched some films while my phone was charging. Until 3:09pm when BEDC brought my light and I went home.

I got home and continued the charging, now am happy and typing with my phone on 90% and there is still light as at 6:14pm.

I watched some films and I also watched WRESTLING, but the station cut it short, so I just continued with my films

So that's apparently how my day went, and I enjoyed it

For more information about me see my this is me post

I belong to @team5-nigeria and see our introduction post HERE

all pictures in this post are mine.

Thanks for reading through.
CHEERS!🍻

@lovveday from benin city, Nigeria

Sort:  

The issue of electricity in Nigeria is so sad! Hopefully it becomes better because it can be so annoying.
It’s good you enjoyed the the rest of your day.
#onepecent #nigeria

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.53
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71