THE DIARY GAME: 10th AUGUST, 2020. NEVER SAY MONDAY

in Steem Africa4 years ago (edited)

Good evening steemians!

never say Monday is a catchy phrase that people use when their Monday is always hetic. bankers are always in this situation

Welcome to my diary..

I woke up this morning by 6:53am. my temperature was very cold. I think the reason I woke up this late was because I slept by 3:16am

We did the necessities before we officially start our day; things live morning devotion, bathing doing the chores. All that.

My mom told us that, my dad is going to take us home, when he closes from work. I was like: seriously!

Nature had to punish me such that, 30mins when BEDC brought the light and am charging my phone, watching an interesting movie but i dont know the title, my dad came. My reaction was: WHY NOW, COME ON!

IMG_20200810_100351_5_161283.jpg

this is me inside the car📸

My dad was asking us what we were going to eat when we got home. We told him that we had soup, and beans with us, he said ok, he will buy yam.

He told us to keep our gaze on the road, if we spot any shop selling yam, we should tell him.

We got to aduwawa, a place where I will call yam depot, he didn't bring back any yam when he first left, he said the yam was too expensive.

We stopped at eyaen market, and he said the cost was 2x of aduwawa market. Then he ended up buying pears.

On our way home, he suggested that he should branch the surmay which he did, he went to enquire of the price of woods, he want to use the woods to deck his uncompleted store which is at the decking level.

IMG_20200810_105539_1.jpg

this is the surmay at idokpa community, eyaen

We finally got home at about 11:23am, before we had breakfast
After breakfast I managed to gather the melons that we spread in the living room, it was so many. See

IMG_20200810_115015_6.jpg

this is the picture of the melon

I gathered the melon and spread it under the sun. After which I helped my dad in offloading the woods he bought from the surmay

IMG_20200810_184817_3.jpg

this are the woods he bought from the surmay at idokpa community

The rest of the afternoon blow away with me surfing the net, and planning a lot of programs in my head.

Until evening when my dad asked us to go to the farm, we went to the farm, we brushed the little grass that could become big grass when we give it that chance.

We went to clear the farm by 4:12pm and came home by 6:45pm. today was a day, that I managed to think about some few things not only in my life, but to affect my community as well

So that's apparently how my day went, and I enjoyed it

For more information about me see my this is me post

I belong to @team5-nigeria and see our introduction post HERE

all pictures in this post are mine.

Thanks for reading through.
CHEERS!🍻

@lovveday from benin city, Nigeria

Sort:  

“This post has been rewarded by @oppongk from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following the rules of the game. Give captions to your pictures to give more meaning the reader. Thanks, Steemit Team!

Wow that was a great day well spent

My Monday was a bit dull and lazy. But yours, on the other hand, was eventful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84