The diary game : 03/08/2020. Farming beans

in Steem Africa4 years ago

CYGI8173.JPG

Great day for me today, as usual I woke up very early in the morning for my early devotion exercise at 4:30am. I started my prayers with praise and worship, and later continued with my bible study, it was a period of spiritual refreshing in God¬’s presence. I rounded up at about 6am, and I went on with other programs I had for the day.

It is another time of planting in the farm, because I also farm. Beginning from the month of August in the area where I live in Kuje Area Council in FCT Abuja Nigeria, is the period when farmers begins to plant beans. Of course beans is one of the essential food in our society because of the proteins value it contains, and so it is one of the plants I like to farm annually.

WTFN6926.JPG

So in the morning, I went to hire job men who will assist me in clearing the portion I want to use for my planting. It is indeed an interesting exercise for me. Somehow the weather was looking cloudy as an indication of raining, but later brightened up. We went into the farm for planting after the portion has been cleared and it was an interesting activity.

I returned home tired but I tried to prepare the evening meal for my family, we cooked, took our evening shower, served the food and everyone in the family ate their meals. I entered my room to do some other things I needed to do, as well as preparing my daily dairy report with my system. It was a busy day for me but also a fun working and achieving my daily planned activities which I did.

I also watched one of the T.V. show that they usually present in the evenings. It is called Jenifer dairy show. It is a comedy program full of fun, of which when you watch it you will laugh and laugh again. Actually I had a wonderful hardworking and fun day and it was so interesting participating in it. My day was a great one indeed, thanks.

Member of Team Wings. This is our introduction post https://steemit.com/hive-194804/@beautychicks/the-season-2-diary-game-group-meet-team-wings-naija-the-eagle by @beautychicks

Sort:  

I love visiting farms - it always feels better outside the city. Thank you for sharing with us! #SteemOn

This post has been upvoted by @yohan2on a country representative and curator from the STEEM POD Project. We are voting with the Steem Community Curator account @steemcurator04 to support African content creators. Follow @steemitblog for the latest updates on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56552.34
ETH 2332.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35