Every cent counts

in Steem Africa4 years ago

Hi, I am Prince. I have an inspiring story of cents and dollars to tell.

After newly monetizing my channel and setting up my adsense for YouTube, I went to bed hoping to wake up some tens of dollars richer at the least. I was very disappointed when I looked at my revenue button on YouTube and saw just $0.11. Like every newbie in online businesses I was demotivated.

What is the meaning of cents to a young person with eyes for the rounder figures?

You see, there was no way I could see myself counting dollars in cents in a way that it takes 10 days to reach a single dollar. I looked at the future in multiples of cents and didn't believe I could do it.

But you know what, I am so glad for the life of me that I didn't quit.

Watching cents turn to good money was a new dawn for me. From that point I stopped chasing the 'big monies' for most of which I was scammed. And that was how I started funneling the trickles which I must say is very rewarding beyond what you can imagine.

If you take just one thing away from this, l it be the aged saying that tiny drops make a mighty ocean. It is true for dollars and cents even when they come in 0.001.

Stay motivated.

Screenshot_20200415-064033.png

Sort:  

Your story has a great lesson for the newbies especially like me I always feel demotivated when my posts didn’t get good votes 😭😭

It's always good to stay motivated no matter the negative circumstances around you. I am so glad you never gave up.

Good enough you joined steemit and are now in a much better position to make some good dollars here on this platform.

Since you are still new on this platform. I would therefore advise you to introduce yourself in the steem greet community.

Checkout this sample post and do the same.
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@marjor/introducing-myself-on-steem

Don't forget to mention me in your post. I will be so glad to support and help you in your journey on the steem ecosystem.

All the best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42