The diary game 04/08/2020. How my day went.

in Steem Africa4 years ago (edited)

IMG_20200805_024141_186.jpg
On a video call at home

It's with great elation and excitement I wite this diary with the deepest ecstasy of feeling and effusion of happiness. Today as I was going through my old books, I saw a letter written to me by my classmate when I was in junior secondary. The first sentence at the beginning of this post was the same way he fabricated his English to scatter my head, but I was too intelligent to be fooled with another person's intelligence. It's so sad I didn't have his contact. I would have given him a call and remind him of the letter he wrote many years ago to an angel (That's what he called me). Guys with their deceitful mind. Lol

I slept well today, but I woke at the middle of the night to check whether there is any update from @steemitblog account of which there was none until in the morning. Time Zone is really something we can not control. That's why the scientists did their research and came up with GMT, UTC and more to sideline time zone confusion.

As usual, I had my morning prayers and went back to relax till around 7:00 AM. I rose to do my home chores. I didn't have much to do than to sweep, mop and wash the toilet. It wasn't stressful for me as my strength was super doubled. I can't really tell why I was so energetic.

I had a video call with my fiance. We talked at length before I started feeling hungry.

Breakfast to me is very important. I can skip lunch, but eating in the morning is important to me. I seldom take my breakfast late due to some unforeseen circumstances.

IMG_20200805_020559_557.jpg
Noddles and fish with pepper sauce

I like noddles, and Spaghetti is not an exception. I had Spaghetti with fish sauce as breakfast, after which I took some blended ginger and garlic. I also missed going to my apprentice shop today for a reason. I should make it down to the shop tomorrow Insha Allah (By God's grace)

My day kept moving steadily as the clock continue ticking and before I could say, Jack, it's almost 4 PM. I went to see a brother in Ajah area not far from Lagos business School and got back home around 7:30 pm.

On my way, while crossing one of the pedestrian bridge, I saw a paralytic man sweeping the dirt on the bridge. When I looked at him, I was filled with bitterness, and at the same time with joy.

IMG_20200613_110029.jpg
While on the pedestrian bridge at AJ taking the picture of the man sweeping
IMG_20200613_110010.jpg
The deformed man sweeping the pedestrian bridge

I was sad because of his condition, though he was not the first person I've seen with a different disability. On the other hand, I was glad that I'm a complete person without any deformation.

I gave him some little change and left the place. When I got back home, I didn't do much than press my phone and did things online. I started writing my diary post and slept off all to wake by 2:00 AM. I was almost through before sleep took the pen from me, so I just concluded my points when I woke. That's all about my diary fo the day. Tomorrow is another day. Stay cool and thanks for reading.

I belong to team wings naija

All images are from me.

Sort:  

The man does not have a right hand. It feels very bad to see such people. In our country, you can see people who go to the railway station. I try my best to help them.

Yea. I pitied him a lot. It;s good to help people like that. Thanks for your comment

The picture if that man made me tear but God a reason as to why!it really nakes me be grateful and thankful for everything i have and for how God has made me.

Thanks for giving him the change...to him its something big,be blessed.

When we the situations of some people, we would have no choice than to thank God for our own little problem. Thank you my sister.

What got my attention was the picture of the deformed man. He did not allow his situation to stop him from sweeping the pedestrian bridge. I really felt for him. Being whole and healthy is by grace, we are not in anyway better than this man, the only thing we enjoy was God's grace. Thanks for rendering an help by giving him some charge, Truly, You are a woman with a golden heart👌

Sure, we are not better than him, we are only privileged. It was the sweeping that really captured my attention at first. May God give us the best we deserve. Thanks so much for your comment.

I love school days too. That guy must be very brilliant. The first line is captivating and mind blowing.

Yea. He is a brilliant lad back then. hehehe

Hehe..some one here is in love. It's good in life to have that closest some one you love. Are there any preparations for marriage. Any way that should be a discussion for another day.

I am also a big fan of spaghetti. Great meal...hope you enjoyed it to the fullest.

Thanks so much for extending that generous giving hand to that paralytic man. The way he looked at you taking a photo of him!! Hope that was okay with him. Our Ghananian friend and team-mate should give you some tips on how to take photos of people in public places without them noticing.

Glad to learn about your day.
Thanks for taking part in #thediarygame
I wish you all the best.

@beautychicks, your day was just beautiful.
Not stressful and not dull.
Nice reading your diary, i look forward to see more of your diary posts.

Thanks @talkoffaith. It wasn't stressful and dull. I had quite a cool day.

Hi @beautychicks

I have been working on this project at the suggestion of @steemcurator01 and I would greatly appreciate you following this link to another way to reward good content creators in your country.
Thank you
@shortsegments

Link

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71