A Meeting between Steemians by @weasell

in Steem Venezuela2 years ago

Hello Pana which is friends according to my research. It another week of Steemit Engagement Challenge and I have chosen a meeting between steemians as my first challenge because it an honour to share my encounter with four amazing steemians I met not so long time ago.

Be my Galentine Women Friends Valentine's Day Instagram Post.png
Image designed on canva.com

Sadly this encounter is not real because we all live so far apart and I haven’t met any active steemians before but I will still love to talk about these three amazing users and we all have helped each other within the past few month and that has been my most productive period on steemit platform all thanks to this guys.

These users are @swaylee, @ronindboss and @victoh78 . These are the most hardworking users on steemit in my opinion and we have helped each other through encouragement during the not so good time and support during the time of need so they is no one I rather want to meet than these three users. We have a special group on WhatsApp where we usually share ideas and I presume when we meet these are the following topic we will discuss based on what we usually talk about.

-Our club status: This has been one of the major talking point in our group chat in the past weeks because of how important club status is on this platform. Currently all but one of us is in club75 the remaining three that is me, @victoh78 and @ronindboss are all in club5050 but @swaylee is in club75. @swaylee usually advise all three to try and join at least club75 and he also try to explain some of its benefits. An example of this conversation is shown below.

Screenshot_2022-05-02-18-22-13-315_com.whatsapp~2.jpg

Screenshot_2022-05-02-18-22-23-842_com.whatsapp~2.jpg

Screenshot_2022-05-02-18-22-31-159_com.whatsapp~2.jpg

Screenshot_2022-05-02-18-22-39-784_com.whatsapp~2.jpg

Screenshot_2022-05-02-18-22-55-509_com.whatsapp~2.jpg

Screenshot_2022-05-02-18-36-52-909_com.whatsapp~2.jpg

As seen above @swaylee is encouraging us all to join club75 and this will show how committed we are in improving this platform. After chatting about it for a while we decide to move to whatsApp video call for better explaining and I must say it was a success and I am willing to join club75 status form this moment all thanks to a true friend advice.

Screenshot_2022-05-02-15-40-03-345_com.whatsapp~2.jpg

-How to improve the quality of our post: This is definitely one area most steemains need to improve and we always advice each other on areas we think one of us need to improve on such as post title, cover page, introduction and the right hash tags, and with this we have all increase the quality of our post. We also explore different community and when an opportunity present itself such as contest we encourage each other to participate and how to go about it. An example of a contest three users among us participated in is shared below.

Screenshot_2022-05-02-18-29-58-672_com.android.chrome~2.jpg
Here is the link

And seen form the picture above I was not among the selected winners and the contest was discovered by me but I did not tell that discourage me at all because we work as a team.

-We will talk about crypto: This platform has helped us with a lot of crypto knowledge. @victoh78 is a crypto and forex trader and I know a things or two about crypto trading so when we eventually meet we will talk more about how to trade smarter.

Conclusion

I know the rule said a real contact but believe me if they is an easy way meeting all or one of the mentioned users I would have love to write about it. A situation happened to me recently where I fell out of club5050 even though I powered up all SBD in my account I was still not in club5050 so I need 9 steem to retain my club5050 status.

Screenshot_2022-05-02-16-15-58-179_com.android.chrome~2.jpg

I just went to the group and ask for 9 steem and within few minute @victoh78 been the first to see the message send me 9 steem. This is the kind of support we provide for each other and they is no user I wish to meet and write about what we talked about than these guys.

Thanks you all for reading and I hope I won’t be penalize for bending the rule. Thank you.

I will like to invite @victoh78, @ronindboss and @swaylee.

Sort:  

What an awesome meeting guys ... Nice one

Thank you sir

@swaylee has always been out mentor since joining steemit, his suggestion and consistency is what keeps me going till date. I'm glad I also met you guys, we might be far away but with the help of Whatsapp I was able to talk to you all like we're in one room. You've created a wonderful article, I hope to post my entry as early as tomorrow.

I will be anticipating your entry brother.

Believe me the meeting was a really fun and educative one, you might not have followed the exact rules but what we achieved today was more than regular people would have achieved in actual contact. I have also learned alot from the decentralized bloggers and they help me in the same way I help them. One of these days when we become steem dolphins and whales we would have a proper meet up to discuss future plans for world domination. I really enjoyed your post, I had no idea you were making this post, it was to my utmost surprise when I saw our discussion from Whatsapp here on Steemit. It's always good to motivate one another till @steemcurator01 notices our hard work. Steem on man and goodluck

You have been such an inspiration to us all and your encouragement has been what got us here today. The short team goal is dolphin and long team is whale and with my newly embrace club75 the goal just moved closer. About the WhatsApp screenshots, I just decided to share our most recent conversations and hopefully that will help understand how we have been able to help each other out on this platform.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
Please check my new project, STEEM.NFT. Thank you!
default.jpg

Virtual meeting, way to go. Despite the distance as a barrier you guys still found a way to meet and encourage each other, I admire you guys.

Best wishes in the contest!

Thank you for reading I really appreciate

 2 years ago 

Hello @weasell, thanks for participating, your'e welcome.

It is really adorable the way you have described your virtual meeting with your Steemit friends, it shows that it is a great friendship that unites them and they are very focused on their activities on Steemit, I hope they can meet in person sometime.
#club5050

Thank you ma'am.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84