A meeting between Steemians by @udyliciouz

in Steem Venezuela2 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Good day to you all friends and fellow steemians. I am glad to take part in the second week ofengagement challenge. I also thank the organizers of this particular contest, telling us to write about a meeting with other steemians. Meeting with people I never expected to meet or know in my entire life is one of the many good things steemit has done in my life. These people I have come to know and meet because of steemit has proven to be wonderful friends and mentors. I have so many instances and experiences meeting with fellow steemians for some reasons but to follow the rules of this Contest, I will mention just three occasions.

First meeting with fellow steemians

IMG_20210827_153911_749~6.jpg
My first time meeting with fellow steemians

How it happened?

The picture above showed how I met with fellow steemians for steem promotion. This happened when @ngoenyi one of the country representative in Nigeria my country saw the need for us to promote steemit platform to people in our state of residence. I responded to the call for promotion and join fellow steemians to promote steem.

What details did the moment leave?

That day meetup was a successful one. Since that was our first steem roadshow promotion in the state, alot of people responded positively to the invitation to join the platform as bloggers as well as investors.

The place

IMG_20210827_180442_566~2.jpg
The venue for the steem promotion was University of Uyo first gate

You can also look at it in the map

Screenshot_20220502-210647.png
The above screenshot shows the map location of our meeting with fellow steemians

After Promoting steemit for hours, we gathered in a place for refreshment sponsored by @ngoenyi.

So many things made our meeting with fellow steemians unique.

  • We were so happy to meet each other for the first time.
  • We all dressed in a branded steem promotion t-shirt.
  • The people's response to our promotion
  • The experience and encouragement we received from fellow steemians.

IMG-20210810-WA0012.jpg

Second meetings with fellow steemians

Screenshot_20220502-204026-01.jpeg
That is me @udyliciouz training the newbies

How it happened?

After Promoting steem for a while, alot of people signed up for steem but couldn't make it in the platform because they didn't know what to write, how to write a quality post and apply markdowns.
As a result of that some of them became inactive and stop posting in steemit. Some continue posting with no good result.

During my interactions with them as to what the problem is, after knowing what thier problem are, I organized steemit meeting for them. I used that opportunity to mentor and train them on what to write, how to make quality post and apply markdown formating.

What details did the moment leave?

The meeting was so helpful to the newbies because it helped most of them to be active again. The newbies had opportunity to asked many questions and all the questions were answered helping them to continue posting and as well tell others about steemit

The place

The venue for the meeting was Mindset computers No 15 Ikpa Road Uyo, Akwa Ibom State of Nigeria

See the screenshot below for the map location.

Screenshot_20220502-213643.png

The meeting was successful because inactive users were activated.
More people continue to sign up to the platform.
And lastly, they learned never to post plagiarized contents because that was one of their problems.

IMG-20210810-WA0012.jpg

Third meetings with fellow steemians

How it happened?

Screenshot_20220502-182637-01.jpeg

This happened when our country representative @ngoenyi, reached 20k sp and was given a massive vote, which according to her she had never received that kind of vote since she joined steemit. Because of her achievement and being happy because of the vote, she called on all steemians in the state to come and celebrate with her. I responded to the call and joined the meeting.

What details did the moment leave?

During our meeting with her and fellow steemians. She told us her personal experience and how she got to achieve that amount of steem power. She also encourage us to have the spirit of Powering up our earning as this will make us grow in the platform and earn from curation reward. We were all determined and motivated to power up and continue adding value to the platform by powering up.

The place

We all gather at No. 1 Ediye street Uyo Akwa Ibom State ma'am @ngoenyi's steemit office office in Uyo Akwa Ibom State of Nigeria.

The meeting was unique because we were all enlighten about how to grow fast in steemit. Some newbies among us were mentored too.

IMG-20210810-WA0012.jpg

Conclusion

Steemit has made me to meet with people of which I would have never had the opportunity to meet.
Apart from @ngoenyi and @benton3 which I meet two years ago physically, steemit has offered me the opportunity to meet with friends like
@eliany, @goodybest, @benson6, @ijelady, @chichieze, @oasiskp, @nyannoumoh, @chrisubo, and many others. Meeting with them physically has been a great help to me in my steemit journey. I am so happy I met this great friends and looking forward to seeing more of them.

I am inviting my dear friends @goodybest, @eliany and our mentor @ngoenyi to please participate in this Contest.

About Me

Written by @udyliciouz

Sort:  

This happened when @ngoenyi one of the country representative in Nigeria my country saw the need for us to promote steemit platform to people in our state of residence.

@ngoenyi happens to be one of my interests to visit Nigeria someday so I get to meet her in person. An initiative like this is very important, as it helps build the off-steemit network.

newbies had opportunity to asked many questions

Newbies always have worries when joining new platforms, so giving them the forum to ask their questions is very important. Great job to the team which made this a success.

Thank you so my, I really appreciate your visit to my post. Training newbies is one of the things we should not relent effort in doing because it will help then grow and as a result add more value to the platform when we have millions of people producing quality and original contents

we have millions of people producing quality and original contents

That is the steemit team objective, having the platform become a learning environment. Hoping next meeting with Steemians, I will be invited LoL

Hoping next meeting with Steemians, I will be invited LoL

Hahaha

You have been doing excellently well in promotion activities and reactivating newbies. The last meeting I was there but as a newbies, everything just came up afresh again in my memory, it was a wonderful celebration and that celebration motivate me to continue in Steemit till date. Thank you for sharing I love reading your post

Thank you so much dear @mesola you are one of those who doesn't joke with meeting with other Steemians. I encourage you to continue in you good work.

Where was me nah? I love cakes too o. Biko anytime cake want follow for meetup make una invite me o. My phone namba na 080...
Well, sha. Me I de use one eye de look una Steemit women. Una too sabi doings. Especially @ngoenyi I no know why God no create your type reach 2 put for this side of the jungle. Always ready and eager to spread love and happiness! Grateful u are here tho. So much to learn from your personality! More Grace!

Where was me nah? I love cakes too o. Biko anytime cake want follow for meetup make una invite me o

Hahahahaha, I can't stop laughing. Don't worry I will call you when I organized for another Meetup with Steemians

Thank you in advance o, I'll be reminding u so you don't forget.

Awh this looks so good! How I wish I was part of your meetings!
I'm still holding thumbs that I will get the opportunity to meet you and the gang. I got to attend one of your meetings and I got to get a T-Shirt! :-)
Well done girl with a great post!

Thank you so much ma'am, we shall surely meet one day as far as steemit is concerned. Who knows if one of the challenge one day will be visit your friend whom you have never met before. Hahahahah😀

Now that will be something! 😀

 2 years ago 

Hello @udyliciouz, A meeting between friends of Steemit with promotion and training seems to me to be the perfect event, I even think I've seen a photo with a cake, that's how meetings between steemians should be.

Thank you for participating.

#club5050

Yes ma'am, meeting with friends for promotion and training is one of those event I personally cherish as a Steemian. Hahahah you have seen a photo with cake. That particular meeting worth being accompanied with cake. I appreciate you ma'am.

 2 years ago 

Hello friend, it's good that you enjoyed these meetings where you were able to meet Steemit's friends in person and the best thing is that they were able to bring the information from the platform to the inhabitants of your city.

It is good that you accompany the representative of your country to celebrate her achievements obtained from her here on the platform 🥳

Success and blessings my friend.

#club5050#steemexclusiveVoting bots
No

Thank you so much @miyexi for your kind words and commendation. I am to see you visit my post. I will continue to take steemit to the world.

Honestly the meeting, meet up, training newbies and Promotion is something that we Uyo Steemiains enjoy so much, those who stop writing lost the vision of steemit, it is still fresh in my mind that @ngoenyi will always say keep writing, one day curators will remember you, i am happy that you are among those who kept on writing till today, @udyliciouz thank you for the invite.

I appreciate your visit to my post. You are one of those who doesn't joke with meeting with other Steemians and organizing meetings yourself. I am always inspired by your activities ma'am

You are simply the best @udyliciouz

Truly the important of meetups as Steemians can't be overemphasize! You're great my Sis I love and appreciate your Activities in the platform. Keep it up

Thank you so much dear sis, I love your words of encouragement and your visit o my blog

Meetup is good for the steemit soul. It brings back life to us. Helps us to persevere in the platform despite ups and downs.

Great one from you.

You are right sir, it's a wonderful occasion that unite fellow steemians together

The meetups were awesome 👍👍👍, I am proud of you dear. Since your day 1, you have actively been attending meetups and even organizing meetups. It's amazing how you have been encouraged as a result. I am missing those meetups. I wish we can have another one soon

Thank you so much ma'am. I am eagerly waiting for another meetups. I really appreciate your visit to my blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27