SEC-S10W2 – Happy Stories

Hello friends, how are you all doing from your end. I am doing amazingly well from Lagos Nigeria.

It's my pleasure to participate in this week's challenge which talks about "Happy Stories".

We all at one points or the other have experienced some happy moments in our lives.

The happy moments could be an event, a hang out with family and friends, a good news, a story, a scholarship, a vacation etc.

Personally I have experienced some happy moments with family and friends and I always wish those moments never ended.

Though I look forward to more beautiful and amazing moments.

Here is the contest post, you can check it out and participate if you missed it.

Describe the happy moments you have spent with your family or friends, whether they are walks, meetings, or anything that has to do with pleasant situations that have made you think that life is worth living.
Screenshot_20230616-110944.jpgA happy hang out with my friends

This was one of the amazing moments I had with some of my church female friends. It was our ladies' hang out.

That day was a very interesting day for me, I enjoyed myself with fellow ladies and friends.

We decided to hang out and have some fun together and share some of our challenges and success stories together.

I had real fun that day. Though I have had a couple of hangouts with friends, but that one was a unique one and unforgatetable one.

We went to Johnson Jakande Tinubu Park located at Ikeja, Lagos Nigeria. It's a park for relaxation.

People come from different places to relax and have some beautiful moments there with family and friends.

IMG_20211121_153551_428.jpgWhat3words
IMG_20211121_153448_68.jpgOther fun seekers

The above are other fun seekers as well who came to have a little relaxation with friends and family.

It's actually a large place though.

The below is me @talkrofaith taking a feel of the environment.

IMG_20211121_154224_114.jpg@talktofaith
What did you talk about, what music did you listen to, dance to, or just enjoy the moment?
Screenshot_20230616-110730.jpgFood time

We had varieties of food, snacks and drinks. It was more like a love feast where everyone prepared whatever they could.

It was all fun, We ate together.

We had dancing competition for those that can dance.

Then we did a little game of words, with questions and answers.

We also had some discussion time, where we shared ladies related issues and a couple of persons gave in their ideas as solutions which were actually cool.

Screenshot_20230616-110643.jpgFood and story time

It was a very remarkable day for me, hanging out with fellow ladies who share same ideology and values.

Tell us any anecdote you have because as we know there is always a special moment that remains engraved in our minds.

This ladies hang out was a beautiful memory I can't erase in a long time.

I also have another amazing moment, though I've lost the phone I used in going for that other tour, so I equally lost the pictures.

That was in Obudu cattle ranch.

Obudu cattle ranch is one beautiful and amazing place to visit. It is located at the north eastern part of rivers state Nigeria.

It is 5,200 ft above sea level. It is quite high.

It has some very beautiful environment, no dirty sands, no sun. Beautiful weather and beautiful environment.

The clouds literally comes down to the earth and cover the environment. The sight is always beautiful.

I visited there with some of my church leaders, it was a conference and a tour at the same time.

We spent 2 weeks there, and in that 2 weeks, I had fun.

I saw water falls, strange animals, forests, beautiful houses, beautiful sands and stones.

I literally felt that I wasn't in my country, but I was actually.

Obudu cattle ranch is a nice place to visit, I can't forget my visit over there in a haste. Each time I remembers it, I feel like visiting again.

While over there, I literally forgot every problem that I was worried about before time, I made sure I enjoyed a bit of all the moments there.

And I was happy I visited that kind of environment.

From your point of view, what is happiness and how do you seek to achieve it?

From my point of view, happiness is a state of mind that occurs due to the beautiful happenings around.

But without some beautiful happenings, one can create or develop a mindset of constantly being happy.

It is first a state of mind, coupled with other beautiful happenings around.

When one gets a new contract, or buys a new car, or buys/builds a house, or earns a scholarship, he becomes happy.

When we attain some levels of achievement it tends to make us happy. But this happiness doesn't last. It ends after a while.

So we need to consciously create that state of mind, and carry it as an environment.

How I Tend To Achieve Happiness

I tend to achieve happiness by maintaining a positive mindset.

No matter what happens around me, either good or bad, I tell myself it is working out for my good.

And at the end of the day, it does turns to my good.

Happiness is first a state of mind before physical achievements.

I invite @mesola, @thomisin and steemdoctor1 to come participate in this challenge.

Sort:  

This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.
Also your post was promoted on Twitter by the account josluds

@tipu curate

 last year 

Un hermoso momento donde pudiste compartir con tus amistades y disfrutar de ricas meriendas, son momentos imborrables que nunca se escapan de nuestra mente

Yes, some moments stick to our mind and never gets erased.
I did enjoyed myself with my friends.
Thanks for visiting.

Que bonito y extraordinario disfrutar de momentos al lado de nuestros afectos, familiares, amigos y allegados y dejen una huella imborrable en nuestros corazones. Que se impregne tu vida de muchísimas historias felices, Exito en tu fabulosa entrada.

Amen
Yes some times it's good to just gather together as friends and give yourselves some good treats, it is usually very nice.
Thanks for visiting.

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator07. We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.
PicsArt_05-29-09.43.25.jpg
Curated by :<<@wilmer1988>>
 last year 

Greetings friend @talktofaith

It is surprising how many unforgettable moments we can live with our friends, I believe that most of these relationships are fostered in the university stage where we consciously enjoy good times.

Thanks for joining the contest.

CriteriaStatusRate
Status Club
#club5050
1/2
Steem Exclusive
1/1
Plagiarism Free
1/1
BOT Free
1/1
Free of AI Content
1/1
Quality of content
2/2
Markdowns
2/2
Total
9/10
Support null 25%
Verification date:
June, 16, 2023

Yes, there are series of unforgatetable experiences at one point or the other we have to live with.
Thanks for the grades.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Thanks for the visit.

Nice post and this is about the happy stories. You shared 3 or 5 pictures to us. You had fun with friends with the places and you have talk about school or work somehow.

Yes I did had fun with my friends, and I am happy that I was part of that outing that day.
Thanks for the visit.

 last year 

¡Saludos amiga!😊

El compartir de merienda entre amigos siempre me ha encantado porque, es una excelente oportunidad que se nos presenta para fortalecer los lazos de amistad con ellos convirtiéndonos así en esos hermosos hermanos elegidos.

Me alegra saber que viviste esta linda experiencia y, espero que se multipliquen más adelante. Un fuerte abrazo💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44