SEC-S10W6 – "You also learn from mistakes"

Hello Everyone. I am @shiftitamanna
From #Bangladesh

Assalamu Alaikum everyone. Today I am going to take part in the last challenge of the Steem Venezuela community. Where we are presented as a challenge "You also learn from mistakes". It is a very wonderful and instructive subject that we come across this saying at some point in our lives. Today I will present my views on this phrase through this challenge.

Steem Fashion&Style - 2023-07-11T011955.137.png
Image Created By Canva.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

We would like to take this opportunity to invite you to reflect and share your best experiences and life lessons

We all know the saying that humans are only fallible. I have also been exposed to this mistake many times in my life and am still learning from it every time. I was very interested in studies in my childhood. I have heard from my parents and teachers since childhood that getting good marks in exams is very important. A mistake I made when I was in college was that I forgot to learn from studies in hopes of getting good marks in exams.

When I was a first year student in college, I developed a good friendship with one of my class mates. Both of us were good at studies and used to do group studies between classes. But I always wanted to get more marks in class. So I started to study hard to get good results in the exam. But the mistake I make is when I start memorizing all the readings without understanding the main concepts in the hope of getting good marks.

Steem Fashion&Style - 2023-07-11T012016.019.png
Image Created By Canva.

On the other hand, my friend learned to read much slower than me but started to practice the basic concepts well. It was seen that my friend could present his best during Viva in the exam. But my viva exam was poor because I had theoretical knowledge of all subjects but no practical knowledge.

Since then I have learned to gain practical knowledge from academic reading rather than chasing good marks in exams. Because your intelligence and creativity will never develop without practical knowledge of something. And learning from this mistake has broadened my scope of knowledge.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

You can be inspired to develop your participation by telling us what you think about the phrase ""You can learn from mistakes".

I believe we can learn from mistakes. Because it is normal for people to make mistakes but not to make mistakes is unusual. But instead of thinking of this mistake as a failure, the lessons we learn from it open the door to success in our lives. Learning from our mistakes is the greatest experience in life. When people learn from their mistakes and implement a better life, their greatest achievements are revealed.

Steem Fashion&Style - 2023-07-11T012040.590.png
Image Created By Canva.

The first step to learning from mistakes is to admit your mistakes. As a result, there is no attempt to blame others. However, you should not blame yourself for your own mistakes. That's why we should accept our mistake naturally and learn from it, it is wise thing to do.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

And what advice would you give to those who consider a mistake a failure?

I think those who get frustrated thinking of mistakes as failure never see success in life. Instead of considering mistakes as failures, preparations should be made so that the same mistakes are not repeated in future. So one should never consider one's mistakes as one's failure. Here are some tips on how to learn from mistakes and move forward without thinking of them as failures:

  • First, learn to admit your mistakes. It is not to show oneself as a failure but to make one's self noble to all.

  • Learn from mistakes and find new solutions. Many times positive things happen in our life due to some mistake.

Steem Fashion&Style - 2023-07-11T030305.563.png
Image Created By Canva.

  • We make mistakes in life and get frustrated with failure. The way to get rid of this is to accept the mistake naturally.

  • If we can find our mistakes, we must find ways to correct them as much as possible. He has to make up his mind so that the same mistake does not happen again and again.

  • If we can learn from the mistakes of others, we can avoid the same mistakes in our life. In this way, there will be no sorrow of mistakes and failures in your life.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

We believe all experiences make us better every day and are very helpful when shared with friends?"

Yes, definitely. I also believe it. The lessons learned from our mistakes create a new chapter in life. There are new experiences. Also, if confusion still works after making a mistake, then it is better to share it with friends without any inertia. If I can't find a solution to a mistake in my mind, sometimes advice from friends can be taken.

Steem Fashion&Style - 2023-07-11T013046.637.png
Image Created By Canva.

I think a helpful thing is that if we friends share each other's mistakes and figure out a way to solve them ourselves, then we can all learn from others' mistakes. Also, good advice from friends will help me learn from my mistakes, I think. I will always try to learn from own mistakes as well as learn from the mistakes of the people around us.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

I would like to invite my friends @mdkamran99 , @irawandedy , @waterjoe , @ridwant , @enamul17 to participate in this contest. Click here to go to the contest link.

Untitled (52 × 36 in) (2).gif

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyWsw1kHnXVkn7Qp6hme6bwxmeXAsiaziMYqPesnvAxBKoZxpvAxoJGLfGnEUeMr1gEv2DbujLXro4ihMK4nci7VnRSHt.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

My friend I have read your post and in it you have mentioned about your papers it is quite right that we don't know about anything until we read it with understanding. But it was a mistake on your part and then you corrected your mistake when you saw how your friend was understanding the concept. Along with solving the mistake, you also got to learn something.

Best wishes

Yes sister, we should not rely on memorization in our studies but we should study with understanding to increase our knowledge.

Appreciate for your nice comment.

 last year 

Hi @shiftitamanna

Learning from mistakes can help us improve ourselves. It's great that you changed the way of learning to a more practical way, understanding the concepts, this is true learning.

Thank you for participating in the contest, I wish you much success.

CriteriaStatusRate
Status Club
#club100
2/2
Steem Exclusive
1/1
Plagiarism Free
1/1
BOT Free
1/1
Free of AI Content
1/1
Quality of content
1.5/2
Markdowns
2/2
Total
9.5/10
Support null 25%
Verification date:
July 10, 2023

Thank you very much ma'am for your nice review.

 last year (edited)

@shiftitamanna, That is very common for students who have a good memory to learn classes by heart, although without analyzing the content, which of course does not bring good results at exam time.

I guess that's what happened with you and you couldn't perform well during the exam.

Certainly to achieve success you have to make mistakes since nothing comes easy and success is one of them.

You are a young person who, as time goes by, acquires knowledge and experiences that, from what you say, you also share with your circle of friends.

In other words, the accumulated errors between you and your friends are a great source of information for the personal growth of each one of you.

"You learn from mistakes and knowledge is power."

I say goodbye wishing you have a happy night.

You have explained everything very well indeed. Yes, Brother, I have learned a lesson from a mistake and gained practical experience. And I was able to correct that mistake and achieve a good result. Thank you for your nice comment.

You've written so well friend!
Academy excellence is not only about the grades/ marks but it's also about the practical knowledge that will be with you for lifetime. Good thing you realized your mistakes on time, learned your lessons and correct yourself.

Success in the contest!

Penting sekali untuk belajar dari kesalahan, dengan begitu kita akan dapat menghindari kesalahan yang sama dan dapat memperbaiki kualitas hidup kita di kemudian hari.
Salam sukses..

Hello dear dear friend, greetings to you and. Hope you are enjoying the best moments of your life.

At college you just go after marks, just memorizing things and then you learned a lesson that we should clear our concept. I want to give you a credit for your self correction.

In study I will always prefer conceptual study than just memorizing things.

You look very genius. I like the way you write. Your posts are awesome.
Huge respect and love.
Best wishes for the contest.

Hello, dear, We developed a real-time chat portal for steemians you can log in via the steem memo key only. p2p chat and global chat available talk here with real steemians... What is steemitchat.live

Vote for Pakistani female witness @stmpak.wit

https://steemitchat.live/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57589.28
ETH 3109.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37