Steemit Engagement Challenge s10w6: You also can learn from mistakes

in Steem Venezuela11 months ago
mistakes-7147849_1280.jpg learn from mistakes source

Hello friends!

What better time to share with the world your life experience and lessons leant if not in the last week of season 10 engagement challenge?

At one point or the other we all has made mistakes in life true or false? If you say false then I think you don't actually exist in this our world, you probably belong to mars or Jupiter hahaha!

What then is a mistake??

Mistakes are seen as those things we did thinking that they were the best things at that moment to do but the result turned out not so good or not as we expected it to be.

I have had my own part of experience were my life seem so perfect and beautiful and I have also had experiences that are so bad because I made some mistakes.

Oh yes!!, You can also learn from mistakes

I do not believe that mistakes are totally bad, at least mistakes teaches you a lesson not to go down same lane again if you are wise to really learn.

The world is full of several examples of men and women who made some mistakes in the past but leant from it and became stars..let's see some of these people..

Imagine our lives here on earth without light bulbs? Do you know it was a man who made mistakes 1000 timesand got it right at the end? Each time he made mistakes, he leant from his mistakes and continued moving on..his name is Thomas Edison!! Now imagine the things he leant when he made those mistakes.

We have another person who made over 300 mistakes in trying to make his project work. Have you heard of Disney? Now that's the man behind it. He kept making mistakes and refused to see it as failure or the end until he got it right. His name is Disney Walt!!

IMG_20230510_171833_864.jpg pretty me on a beach

I am also a living example of someone who has made mistakes in the past.. Growing up I love so freely and trust so easily. It was hard for me to accept that any one can hurt me, because I felt I was just a good person.

As time went on, I easily made friends because I am a likeable lady. Every one loved me so I thought!. I met this particular friend who came into my life at that time of life. She proclaimed her love for me and she really seemed genuine.

I gave my love and trust to her, I did everything she wanted and I even began relating with her even beyond friends..

Some person's who knew her more than I did warned me about her but I didn't take their warning, I felt they just didn't want our friendship. Not long, she betrayed my trust and love and sold me out..

She used the things she felt she knew about me against me because I began to question some of her actions. She didn't know that part of me so she showed me her true nature people kept warning me about.

It was one of the bad experience I had in the past. I cried for weeks and fell Ill too and this mistake I did having her as my friend left me with a big lesson. I promised myself never to trust so easily..And guess what? It is working perfectly foe me. I can no longer be bought by words or pretence..

false-98375_1280.jpgMistake sign source

You see you can learn from mistakes too just the way I leant, the way Thomas Edison leant, the way Disney Walt leant too. Give your self some time. Don't allow things happen to you without learning from it.

I believe experiences should make us better person's in the society. We should be men and women who have banks of learning through experience. Even if you make a mistake, don't dwell there, rise up and continue but learn!!

Don't allow the mistakes you have made make you feel that you are not doing well. Atleast you made and attempt and you failed. Mistakes are sure going to happen but that's not the end.

You might have made some mistakes in an investment, your relationship, in choice of career or in life generally, I want you to know that it's not your end. You can get it right again. You can get it in your relationship, your job, you marriage, your investment, just make sure you are willing to learn from your mistakes, make the adjustments, stand up, try again and you will definitely see it work.

The most people who have made a mark in our nations are not without a mistake

I invite my friends to join this contest. @pandora2010 @lhorgic @mdkamran99

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

Hi friend!!
I agree with you, mistakes are just opportunities to learn, from there we prepare for life; you and those two great celebrities are an example that in life we ​​cannot stop before a mistake or failure.
Thank you for participating in our contest and blessings always.

CriteriaStatusRate
Status Club
#club5050
1/1
Steem Exclusive
1/1
Plagiarism Free
1/1
BOT Free
1/1
Free of AI Content
1/1
Quality of content
2/2
Markdowns
1.5/2
Total8.5
Support null 25%
x
Verification date:
July 13 , 2023

Thank you for your beautiful review and kind words..

 11 months ago 

El éxito siempre es el resultado de lucha,constancia,aprendizajes generados por errores en el camino.

La actitud que tengamos ante los tropiezos ,la ayuda que tengamos,va a determinar el grado de ese éxito 🤗👍

Enfocarse en lo que ha de venir ,en lo que sigue es clave, prohibido estancarse 😃

Thank you so much. Am so glad you agree with my point of view on this topic discussed. Mistakes are really necessary sometimes to build our character

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @kouba01

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

 11 months ago (edited)

Thank you so much for your support @kouba01

Thanks for inviting me dear friend

...mistakes are part of our life journey, sometimes we really want to undo them by turning back the hand of time but you know, it's impossible.

I've learnt from my many mistakes and am glad you've learnt too. That so called friend of yours ended up becoming and unfriendly friend

... too bad how people can take advantage of other people kindness... It's well my dear.

Thank you my dear friend..

I remember I got to know you during those times I was still in that heart break. You stood by me with words of encouragement..

Thanks for the support

And you finally dragged me along this path naw😀...I was avoiding it, I remember vividly the period it happened...mehn! Am glad I was able to help in my little way, didn't know it went a long way.

Hahah! It really went along way!

Thanks again

Hello dear friend.
Very good participation and your example is more than enough to understand this topic.
It's too bad that she had to live that bad experience with her friend, but the good thing is that she learned her lesson.
Success in the contest.
Many Blessings..🙏🏻

Thank you my friend for your support..
Am glad I leant and I hope it never happens again..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65730.77
ETH 3446.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32