Steemit Engagement Challenge II: A meeting between Steemians by @ngoenyi

in Steem Venezuela2 years ago

image.png
IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Hello my wonderful friends in Steem Venezuela community, it is my pleasure to take part in this contest. The contest is about meet up with steemians. I am not new to Meetups and I have organized a whole lot of them. Most I did via zoom video conferencing and most I organized physically. They are awesome moments.

Through meetups, I have been able to unite so many steemians who were blogging independently without focus and I had helped them to fine their way here in steemit.

That is why when I learned about this topic, I was so happy. However, I can write on all the meetups I have organized because they are much. I will then talk about 3 that are close to my heart.

  • Meetup for the purpose of researching out old and new steemians
  • Zoom meetup for the purpose of encouraging the African women
  • Meet up organized for the kids in my city to mark the end of 2021

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

I went in search of old and new steemians in my City for unity, encouragement and training

When I joined steemit in 2020 July, it was as if I was alone. I don't know anyone in my city that was a steemian then. Then when steemalive community made me the city coordinator of my city, I decided to search out for old steemians especially when I noticed one steemian who introduced himself in one of our chat groups as residing in my city. I met with him and we arranged on how we will have meetups. He even told me about other old steemians. His name is @uyobong

image.pngmy meetup with L-R @uyobong, @evegrace @obrisgold. At udy street, Uyo
Link

After much consultations with him, I help the first meetup with some of the steemians in his office and then I discovered that most of them hadn't completed their achievement post and they are not active in other communities apart from heart of church. I guided and assisted them to join steemalive and other communities. The picture of that meetup is here below 👇👇

image.png

The above meet up was at the same vanue and I had the previllage of seeing more steemians like @eliany and the rest.

This meet meetup spark up the fire of all meetups done in my city of residence many more of it started with the old steemians including the one I held with a group of artists

32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErVZ6iBiLiStNz7KkYi8Q1sysvx4MnV8JVLb5BcRKWvSn2qNy8t7GAYGSBLW4yHxK79i5nQSVbYZsaebaqEw91tPt8qTWUGgTRJE.jpeg
Here, we have @davosimple @uyimeetuk @paulyoung and prospective steemians.

The purpose of this meetups was to know ourselves and to encourage all to be active in steemit. Those who has verification of their achievement posts were able to say their problems and to the best of my abilities, I assisted them. We were all happy thereafter. This led to yet a bigger meetup where both old and new steemians dressed in our Uyo steemit t-shirts as you can see below 👇👇👇👇

32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErYxwiUu7aLW23jBqP5AjFCEnRF4YgZCSujYjVQHNmQ1yrpZowwd1rwqAxvzn9ETXeCWvvy7Hcyt1GBUHR3cdJCuTFRgWaayC6vS.jpeg32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErXztd1vTBS5AyN6koiXRb1C6VDoTxvn3X4FAkGEnfL2aNmudKGcDyU2uh6BBDid9oyRf9ctg4kNVx8CLWhy5PqiefXmsLSCWiY6.jpeg
32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErF37EjqSVNz6UHSTrYXia6fu9YuR2u1hBzwKdc9qmwMdspBJw9mgutwH8ogPxBvEc61w5CZZ7weiVsHro3Mk4wtvZ2FDS7L1TVx.jpegC3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iP4nxKvNrkt47bHWkep8g2yc86kyCy8FGfozMJUsWLWfkgsYujm6HJAD7Uwho7eQQPiHCBM7W62.png

Location: the one we are on jersey was taken at Udo Udoma field, the remaining two were taken at doctors mess. Many others were held elsewhere.

And many more other meetups which you must have read about from the entry so many steemians from my city of residence. I enjoy encouraging all through meetups and am glad to entertain them with little refreshments irrespective of the cost.

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Zoom meetup for the purpose of encouraging the African women

I wan appointed the African women representative by the admin of steemwomens club community @svm038 in 2020. Africa is made up of so many countries and here in steemit, we have African women from Ghana, Cameron, Uganda, South Africa and others.

I created a WhatsApp group where we all interact from time to time but I thought of organizing zoom meetup so that we can at least hear our voices and see our faces. Thus, we can also encourage ourselves.

Since then till now, I have been organizing zoom meet ups that have been encouraging us and that have kept most of us active till date. I took screenshots of the zoom meetup as you can see below 👇👇👇

image.pngimage.png
image.pngimage.png

Source

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Meet up organized for the kids in my city to mark the end of 2021

As you all know, I am the founder of steemkids community which is a community for kids. These kids are kids from all parts of the world. They have been actively publishing in the community and we had been interacting in our groups in telegram. I have a group created specifically for them where we do organize discussions from time to time but then, I thought of organizing a meet with the kids in my city to mark the end of 2021.

For the preparation, I printed a banner and got steemkids cake ready for the kids

image.pngimage.png

Then the kids and kids lovers came around at the exact time and we all had fun together. The kids were encouraged and we all were too. It was also an opportunity to promote steem as interested ones and onlookers enquired about steem and what is going on. Most signed up as well. It was a grand meetup marked by dances, questions and answers, jokes and all the rest. The event took place at udo Udoma field known during December as Christmas village

image.pngimage.png
image.pngimage.png
image.png

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Conclusion

From the foregoing, I have been able to organize so many meetups and I am glad that I have left a legacy which others are following. Many more meetups will still follow because we are still in steemit.

Organizing meetups takes planning and as such, resources are involved including efforts especially by the organizers. I therefore appreciate all who have been actively organizing one. We all deserve commendations.

I appreciate the organizers of this wonderful contest. It has brought back old memories and has encouraged me to keep up the good work. Thanks to you Steem Venezuela community and thanks to the steemit team for this great initiative. I am here to keep following all the initiatives to the best of my abilities.

I will like my friends to join this contest, @fredquantum @mile16 @goodybest and others. I will be waiting. Let's see how it goes

I have set 10% beneficiary to hive-193637

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

This is my introductory post here

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Sort:  

Hullo,I always say that Nigerians are so lucky to have you as there representative.
You are a selfless and wonderful woman who is committed to steemit and always rooting for others.
Currently our Ugandan representative is even inactive,so no one to look up to but I am glad I got to know you.
Your meetup are always full of committed people which makes it fun.

You inspire me.

We will keep doing our best. Steemit is so great that it needs selfless people. Am glad you have remained active despite the fact that others are inactive. With time, to will get active ones there too. Thanks for your wonderful commendation

Oh my goodness 🤣 you just bring back those old memories, thank you for always initiating meetups it always a source of encouragement for everyone to remain active. Truly picture worth a thousand words!

Thanks my love. You are one of those who don't joke with meetups. You are always supportive. I appreciate

You have really play a role of uniting steemians together by means of meetups organised by you. The regular meetings you organized has help us to meet other steemians and as result make new friends physically. The African zoom meeting meetup you used to organize is one way you used to unite steemians living in other cities, States and countries together. I personally appreciate you for that and promise to always support these meetings.

Thanks you so much. We will keep doing our best to encourage one another. Steemit is a fun place to be. Thanks for your comment dear

You've met a lot of Steemians ma. You literally recruited more than half of the Steemians from Nigeria and I must commend your efforts. I look forward to seeing you someday and I hope you pass on to me the strength and blessing to promote steemit as effective and efficient as you.

I'm so happy about the positive impact you've made on steemit and I hope that people will not look at steemit as a temporary place where you make money and disappear. Maybe in the next contest, you write about meeting me..... hahahaha.

Meeting you will be an honor my dear. I am longing to meet with you honestly. You are also doing great recruiting others. We can't keep the goodness of steemit to ourselves, no, not if we are not selfish. I appreciate your efforts

 2 years ago 

Bienvenida a Steem Venezuela, Muy buenos encuentros con otros usuarios, se nota que disfrutaron en las actividades... Es muy positivo ya que se puede intercambiar experiencias y aprender uno de otros.

Gracias por sumarte.

Profile Summary:

#steemexclusive: ✅Club75: ✅Free-Plagiarism: ✅Free-bots: ✅

Thanks for your review

You know what?
I wanna be like you when I grow up😊
You are indeed the Steemit Superwomen! You are truly amazing and reading your post is jaw dropping! You’ve got my vote!

You are the superwoman now my dear friend. You even doing more. I appreciate all you do here in steemit. Thanks for your encouraging comment

No no no! Your shoes are too big to fill 😊

Thank you for sharing your meet up activities with us, no doubt you did great organizing this tyoe of meet ups. And also guidiance to any steemian within.

This calls for alot of self sacrifice, and you deserve commendation for this.

I have actually attainded few of your meet ups and i cant regret any of the moment i came around, it’s either my stomach is full with good refreshments or i'll go home with a lot of motivation.

Thank you.

Thank you for beign a good figure.

Thanks for your kind comment. Truly speaking, I do enjoy it when you are present during our meetups. Those moments shared together are wonderful. Trust we will still have more of it and perhaps, the one you will organize. How about that?

Thats a great idea, i am looking forward to hosting such a gathering like that in the future.

Having more meet ups would be cool.

Hello mama @ngoenyi.
I am glad to visit your blog today. You are one person that have taken so many giant strides for the growth of steemit. The meet up you organize all the time have been amazing and fun-filled.

I hope to meet you some day too.
Have a nice contest outing and all the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94