Steemit Engagement Challenge: Get to know my Sports Side by @ngoenyi

in Steem Venezuela2 years ago

image.png

Sporty! Yes, that is the right word. I am sporty and by means of this contest,, you are going to see the sporty side of me.

Have I been sporty? Yes, I have been sporty right from my primary school years. I enjoyed running relay races, football and long jump. I regularly featured in my school inter house sports. And whenever I travel to my village, we always played home and abroad matches and I was always part of the games. I enjoyed them then.

However, I stopped when I was in my tertiary institution because I was more focused on my studies rather than on extra curriculum activities.

That notwithstanding, I loved watching football at my spare time and when I got married, I discovered that my husband loved watching football and I joined him.

And guess what? I like going out to a viewing center to watch them with him because it is more fun there.

How about me? I mean my sporty aspect? Well, sometimes last year, when I was looking for a way to encourage my fellow steemians, I thought of including sports into my plan and that made me to print 2 dozens of jerseys of 2 different colors so that we can have a full football teams of the opposing sides. Yes, it was steemit jersey and that really got a lot of steemians encouraged as we often met in fields at least once a month to play the game.

Was I part of the game or was I just an observer?

Well, because I am the sporty type, I couldn't just seat and watch the whole show pass me by. I took active part in playing football game with my fellow steemians during our meet ups. It was real fun and that really served as a reminder to me, I recalled my early days in my school.

What about now?

Oh yes, now? Am still sporty. From time to time, I and my family go out on some weekends to play football. Since I have those steemit jersey in my house, we wear them to play football game as a family and this usually draw attention to us.

And most recently, just 2 months ago, I discovered that I was adding weight and as a result, I developed osteoarthritis of which I was advised to start a workout. Well, I quickly embraced it because I already have love for sports and I am the sporty type.

I got registered with Eshan fitness center where I have been going out every morning for the workout. There, I have been exposed to different aspects of the fitness and I pay 5000 naira (33 steem) on a monthly basis.

IMG_20220730_092442_101.jpg

You can see me in those videos carrying out the programs assigned to me. One thing about me is that I love completing all the programs assigned to me.

Jumping jacks
Squatting
High stepping
V/hold
Plank
Weight lifting and all the rest of them

I have really improved in them all. Take a look at my sporty pictures below

IMG_20220801_094017_721.jpgIMG_20220801_094022_886.jpgIMG_20220801_093955_100.jpg
IMG_20220730_084248_833.jpgIMG_20220611_065801_293.jpgIMG_20220607_071648_115.jpg
IMG_20210724_165437_807.jpgIMG_20210724_165323_287.jpgIMG_20210829_164459_195.jpg
IMG-20220515-WA0032.jpgIMG-20220515-WA0030.jpgIMG-20220515-WA0034.jpg

All pictures were taken at Ibibio museum park

I am truly the sporty type and that is how I spend my leisure. I like to keep fit in this way.

Thanks a lot dear friends for reading through. I therefore invite @chiabertrand, @ruthjoe and @madilyn03 to take part in this contest

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

This is my introductorypost here

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Sort:  

Woow I can see your love and passion for sports mom. Sports is really good because it helps in body recreation and makes us to be physically strong and healthy.

Hahaha 🤣😂 I couldn't believe hearing that you had played football. I wish I was there to watch the football game. I'm sure I would have laughed untill.

I see you have registered at Eshan fitness gym which is great. It's been over a year now I have gone to the gym because of lack of time. I think I will register back and start going to the gym because my stomach shape isn't thesame again as before 🤣🤣🤣🤣

Hahaha 🤣😂 I couldn't believe hearing that you had played football. I wish I was there to watch the football game. I'm sure I would have laughed untill.

I will shock you when you visit because by then I will still be fit to play as I am a sporty type.

Try to register yours and start. It's really good. Thanks for your nice comment

 2 years ago (edited)

Hi @ngoenyi

Friend, I have met your sports side before, I love that you do sports as a family and I like also you use the Steemit shirts.
The videos are great and show your commitment to the sport. congratulations.

Thank you for participating in Steemit Engagement Challenge Season3 Week3.

Remember to support others with your votes and comments.

CriteriaStatusRate
Status Club
#club75
1.5/2
Steem Exclusive
1/1
Plagiarism Free
1/1
BOT Free
1/1
Quality of content
3/3
Markdowns
2/2
Total
9.5/10
Support null 25%
Verification date:
August 1, 2022

Thanks a lot my dear ma'am for your kind comment and review. I am truly committed in whatever I do unless I have not set my heart on it. I appreciate

 2 years ago 

@ngoenyi, Amiga I saw in your publications of the meetings between Steemians that you actively participated in it.

And you were one of those who motivated the Steemians to play sports during the meetings.

I'm glad you signed up for the gym, that will surely help you lose weight and fight osteoporosis.

In addition, you will have more energy and vitality to carry out your daily activities.

Thank you for your participation, I say goodbye wishing you success in the contest.

 2 years ago 

Saludos @ngoenyi, desde pequeña te ha gustado el deporte y en estos moemntos que lo necesitas tienes toda la disposición en hacerlos.

En los videos se ve que es fuerte el entrenamiento. Deseo que pronto puedas estar totalmente bien de salud.

Éxito en el concurso y Dios te bendiga

Thanks a lot my dear friend. I truly love sports and the benefits are enormous. I wish to continue

hello friend, how good it is to practice sports, to keep fit and avoid diseases, like the one you mention.

I hope you continue to share it with your family.

Your athletic look gives you away as a sporty person to any keen observer. But I never knew you enjoy watching football too. Not so much if a female passtime. That's cool to know.
All the best with the contest!

Hahaha, thanks my friend. You have said it all. I like football game and enjoy watching others play as well play it myself. I am glad to read your comment. Thanks a lot

Wow from all the images you have uploaded about your sporting activities above, it shows clearly that you are a sport person. Its always good to keep fit because it is one of the ways to stay healthy. I wish you success in this contest ma.

Whoop whoop! You are doing great my friend!
It is amazing that even when you experienced problems with your leg/knee you kept on going. I applaud you! 🤛
Ps. You are looking great!

 2 years ago 

Muy bien deportista desde pequeña y aún mantienes ese espiritud y dinamismo. Una linda experiencia que espero sigas disfrutando.

Hi mama!!

Thanks for the invite. Sports is really cool for the body as it is a form of exercise. And from your entry you have shown us that you are a sporty type. Thank you for sharing.

Thanks for responding to the invite. I can't wait to read your entry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.89
ETH 2421.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44