SEC-S10W5 – "My favorite place"

in Steem Venezuelalast year

Picsart_23-07-06_18-01-42-940_1.jpg

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Everyone has a favourite place where they love to be at any point in time if they have the opportunity. That place could be a place that helps them ease stress, have fun, meet people that inspires them or for any reason at all. I am not left out in this regard. In the past, I have had several places that are my favorite. Taste changes with time and circumstances and so is mine.

I have changed my favorite place to be my workout place. At the gym is my favorite place for now and this is apart from my place of worship.

I am going to tell you why the gym or my workout place is my favorite as I give attention to the contest tips.

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

What and how is your favorite place?

Bodyphyx at cenotaph Ibibio Museum udo Udoma is now my favorite place. It is a place where I go for my workout programs almost each day of the week.

It became my favorite place since I had an issue of osteoarthritis last year. I reported it in this post.

I can say that this is part of the cause s of my own. I added much weight that I weighed 91kg 3 weeks ago. It was way too much for a woman of my age. I can say that it is due to my work. I eat and seat down to work long hours without burning the fats and most times my food is mostly carbohydrates. I needed to be exercising my body or even cut down on the quantity of food I eat. Thankfully, the exercise I am doing now is gradually reducing my weight. When I went for the x-ray, I was told to check my weight and I weighed 88kg and some fractions. There is much improvement. I already lost +3kg. Amazing!

That is one of the paragraphs in that post. It was majorly due to overweight that made me to have that case. I weighed 91kg then coupled with other causes. But I knew I could be able to control this.

A neighbor of mine introduced me to this Bodyphyx and just after 3 weeks, I weighed 88kg and that was when I knew that I was getting good results. This is the link my first workout experience. It wasn't funny though because of the pain I experienced.

So, the gym became my favorite place as I had to be there often in other to heal faster. With the daily programs and my consistency, I have been able to achieve great results.

The place is fun to be. I met so many men and women whose cases were worst than mine both young and old and I told myself that this is the place.

And to shock you, do you know that I just weighed 77.6kg yesterday?

IMG_20230705_092306_415.jpgIMG_20230705_092311_126.jpg

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

What makes it so special?

  • It is so spacial because I do not just workout, I found great friendships there. Those who have turned to be good friends that are readily available in times of need.

  • Another thing that makes it special is the programs. They are tailored according to ones needs and circumstances. We have programs like dance class and happy hour added to the normal gym programs.

  • The coach is very friendly. According to him, he is a dance tutor, he had worked in a hospitality organization and that made him to treat everyone kindly. He is very funny.

We sometimes hold special programs like the one we just held on 30th June where the coach invited different coaches from other gyms to come and instruct up

IMG-20230621-WA0000.jpg

image by my coach, shared on our social media group

That was the advert for that special program.

We even had to sew a new t-shirt for our group to stand out since there will be others coming to join us. Take a look at mine

IMG-20230630-WA0019.jpgthe sleeveless with orange top that I am putting on
  • Sometimes we also go out to join other groups when they have special programs.

*To crown it all, I no longer feel pain on my knees which was the main reason why I enrolled and I look better and younger now.

These and many more make this place special to me.

Special program pictures

IMG_20230630_080909_949.jpgIMG-20230630-WA0030.jpgIMG-20230630-WA0062.jpg

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

What do you do when you are in your favorite place?

We workout, really workout. Our slogan is 'no body dies' and 'hello, are you sweet?'. We say these things when we have really been drilled by the programs and everyone is panting. These makes us Lough out loud.

Each day has a different program and a target region of the body, and so is each month. For instance, this month's program is out. Below is the image

Screenshot_20230706-031907.jpg

screenshot gotten from our group

At the end of the month, which will be in the last week, we will hold what we call *veggies party>

The workout programs include but not limited to

Squats
Jacks
Leg ups
Stretches
High knees
Dances
Swimming
Sticks
Weight lifting
Skipping and so on.

I do try my best to complete all the programs assigned to me

  • I most times go out there with my products for sale and I do make great sales there.

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

In a brief summary tell us a memory or anecdote in that place.

I have been able to reduce in weight

My knee pains are gone

My overall outlook and body system have balanced

Our fun coach

My fun Friends like the one we call sweet 16, the oracle herself, the lady that brought about one of our slogans- hello, are you sweet?', the one we call CEO, my dance partners and so on.

The special programs with different coaches.

What else can I say than feel to be there always.

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Conclusion

What a special place I have got for myself! How about you? Where is your special place @m-fdo @bossj23 and @ruthjoe, let me know through your entry in this contest.

Apart from those I indicated, all other pictures are mine taken with my device. The first image was designed by me using PicsArt app

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

This is my introductory post here

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

@ngoenyi, A transcendental decision that you made when you started exercising, now you surely see life with more joy and from a more positive point of view.

In a short time, he has seen great results concerning his physical health and has even lost a good amount of kilos.

Exercise and diet will add more years to your life, it is already a healthy habit that is ingrained in you.

Surely today you look better and younger thanks to the exercises you are doing.

That change you made has made you a woman with more energy and surely happier. Congratulations.

I say goodbye wishing you have an excellent day.

CriteriaStatusRate
Status Club
#club5050
1/2
Steem Exclusive
1/1
Plagiarism Free
1/1
BOT Free
1/1
Quality of content
2/3
Markdowns
2/2
Total
8/10
Support null 25%
**✅ **
Verification date:
Julio 06, 2022

You are a darling! Thank you for your compliment. Exercise truly add long life to us and make us stronger. I appreciate

First I say thank you for the invite.

Your favorite place is really a place to be especially for me. Lately I have been adding weight and I don't even know what to do about it. Also am trying now but am still not into exercises.

I can see the benefits or effects of your favorite place on you. You sure looks good.

Estimada amiga excelente participación. Te felicito por ella también, te felicito por el hecho de que el gimnasio sea tu lugar favorito, un lugar muy saludable porque haciendo ejercicio mantenemos cuerpo y mente sanos. Sdemás que aunado una buena alimentación podemos adelgazar , mantener un peso ideal y lograr un estado de salud integral . Que bueno que tu entrenador sea muy amable y que también hayas hecho excelentes amistades en tu lugar favorito por eso y mucho más, lo hace tan especial . Saludos cordiales y éxito en tu entrada.

Oh dear friend, your comment has just touched my heart and a hug from me for such a detailed comment.

You have just mentioned the benefits of fitness and I have gained them all. I really appreciate your comment. Thank you so much and remain blessed

 last year 

Museo Ibibio udo Udom es un lugar donde ha encontrado la solución a un grave problema de sobrepeso, lo cual hace que se sienta agradecida por ello, ya que a veces no es fácil encontrar programas que realmente ayuden con esa dificultad. Además se a convertido en el sitio donde comparte con muchas amistades, propiciando un clima agradable, de mucha diversión y comprensión... Éxitos, amiga...

Saludos amiga.

Un lugar para estar y sentirse bien, dónde puede hacer ejercicio y mejorar su calidad de vida desde la reunión constante en un lugar que para usted se ha convertido en su favorito.
Le felicito por la determinación y haber alcanzado tanto, cuando nos proponemos las cosas todo es posible, uno se siente mejor y eso le da motivación para querer seguir logrando cosas en la vida..

Un Gran lugar amiga el que nos compartes y que bueno que disfrutes de el y sus beneficios hayan sido tan buenos para ti.

Bendiciones

77.6kg WOW!!!!
It must be the first thing I have to mention. Well done my friend!

As for the gym, who would have thought a couple of months ago that you would fell so much in love with this place. Amazing!
The exercises are no long your boss, you are theirs!

Congratulations!!!

Best wishes for the contest!

 last year 

Gracias por ser parte de la Comunidad Oficial Steem Venezuela, tu publicación ha sido recompensada por La cuenta Comunitaria @teamvenezuela de la Comunidad Oficial Steem Venezuela.

venezuela blog.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62460.04
ETH 2435.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65